We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
676
349
125
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
349
125
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cha cha ocean villa koh samui pool bar our honeymoon pool staff private pool outdoor shower wedding planner free shuttle tuk tuk happy hour close to the airport the hustle and bustle special thanks nice balcony spa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We actually came at last Christmas for a week, we were unlucky and lucky. The weather was terrible, only the first day was sunny when we arrived the hotel, the rest of week was daily shower. At some point we said to ourselves we have to come back here again at better weather. The hotel hosted a new year eve buffet, we went and won a grand prize that two free flight tickets from Bangkok to Samui, and three free nights at beach view pool villa with Nora Beach. So here we are, back again. With the horrible hotel experience in Koh Tao, all the sudden we felt a great service of Nora Beach, as soon as we arrived the hotel, doing checkin, the GM came to meet us, besides welcoming us back, he was also apologetic about our room, as the beach front view pool villa wasn’t available during our stay. But we still got a pool villa, and the GM insisted on inviting us for the BBQ seafood buffet. What a difference at the service. The pool villa is great with own private pool, we had a great use of it, as the hotel is fully booked, the pool and beach were busy, no more space. The breakfast is fine, linch and dinner are generally okay, you can easily go to the town with hotel shuttle bus or even taxi (50 baht per person). It has a small gym, SPA is a bit expensive and quality is just so so. The beach is clear, clean and calm at sunny days. It’s only 5mins drive to the airport.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZhiyiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed at this resort after having big issues with sister resort Nora Buri (do not stay at that resort its terrible). We transferred to here and stayed in a pool villa. The room was large and quiet. Not to far from town we just hired scooters to get into town. My only problem with this resort the sun lounges by the pool. People are childish they put towels and personal items on the lounges all day even when they are not using them!!! Its a joke we never got to once use the sun lounges because of this which is unfair. More need to be set up OR staff need to monitor when people have left and remove towels. The buffet breakfast is good, would recommend this resort as long as you get up early to reserve your sun lounge :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 6 night in one of the partial sea view-deluxe room. It has all the basics and the bed is very comfortable. It has a nice balcony. The food is very nice in the restaurant and the restaurant has the best view. The staff is very friendly.
The only bad thing is people have to wake up very early and be by the swimming pool at 7am as all the sun-beds are gone by 7:30am. Everyone leave their towel and belongings to reserve the sun-beds. Otherwise you might end up on the beach with your towel only.They definitely need to get some more sun-beds and umbrellas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Burcu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days. The room is very nice. We were on the 2nd floor. There are no elevators so the bell boy had to carry the luggage upstairs. They rent out motorbikes at the hotel for only 250baht a day. It was a great way to get around the island. The staff were nice. Our only issue was when we were checking out, we called the front desk for assistance with our luggage but no way answered the phone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravelingCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Nora Beach in a garden villa for 8 nights in March 2018. March is very hot and no rain the entire time we were there.
Firstly, the hotel is perfectly situated on the quiet end of Chaweng Beach, the end being the most scenic and beautiful and with very few tourists. Yet the hotel is only a 20 minute walk or 5 min taxi ride form the hustle and bustle of Chaweng and the great restaurants and bars and lively nightlife!
The hotel is beautiful, from its open reception, to the many koi ponds, the lush gardens and grounds. The hotel is set out over amazing landscapes garden grounds which drop from the reception to the sea.
The garden villa was very posh! We had a price rear garden with outside shower and separate private deck overlooking a pond. The room had an enormous comfortable bed, mini bar and tv. The bathroom was huge and had a bath (big enough for 2) and large separate shower with a skylight. The room was very private and quiet and made you feel you were the only people on a tropical island. The aircon was a godsend and worked well! The maid service was very good and never interfered with our holiday.
The restaurant was very good and located right on the beach with amazing views and open to the outside air. Breakfast was served here everyday and was reasonable. The highlights being the egg station and the coffee station. Ryan made my morning coffee expertly every day! We ate at the restaurant a couple of lunchtimes (when we got up too late and missed breakfast) and lunch was very nice too. The hotel gave us a free evening meal once during our holiday which was lovely!
The pool and beach are arguably the best part of the resort, even better than the beautiful gardens. The pool is quiet and located right on the beach, so the views are amazing. The pool bar has two happy hours which is good, as you get 40% off cocktails. The beach is kept very clean and the water is very shallow so you can swim or paddle safely with no worry of waves or being out of your depth.
We hired kayaks from the pool bar and paddles out to the island which was great fun and lovely to be the only people on an island with fantastic views back to Koh Samui.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and can’t wait to visit again hopefully sometime soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1WorldIsNotEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews