We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Fan Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in the 2 bdrm beachfront villa which is the best accomodation on the island. Chaweng Beach is the nicest beach on Samui and walking up and down the beach I couldn't see another room with as much beachfront exposure as this! The rooms are not huge but we only used them for sleeping. Outside is your own private deck overlooking the beach with a jacuzzi too. The staff are well trained and very attentive; breakfast is good; water pressure so-so; but the beach is the best! There are plenty of shops and restaurants all around the hotel but you have try Ninja Crepe which is across the road and 30 metres to your right. We have already booked the same room one year in advance! Here are some pics that speak for themselves:

Room Tip: Villa for family is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    344
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
304
635
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel creates a great first impression with its spacious reception and smiling staff and from that point on everything gets better. We had a standard room close to reception. The room, more like a one-bedroom villa, was spacious, always spotless and quiet. The grounds are lush with tropical plants and trees and leads directly onto the beach. We spent every day on the beach where there were plenty of beds so no need to get up early to secure a sun-bed. Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice of fruit, meats and freshly cooked eggs. Staff were beautiful, always had a smile on their face and offered a heartfelt "Sawadee"

We stayed for a week and will return (someday).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I staid 1 week in this hotel (Room 328) in March 2012. The location of the hotel is excellent and the beach a dreamplace to enjoy sun and water. Around the hotel a lot of construction is on the way but no problems and it is good to see that people are investing for the touristic future. The staff is very helfull and doing everything to make our stay enjoyable.
The hotel as such is now getting older and certainly some "basic refreshing" will be necessary and specially to justify the high prices for the better rooms. When paying more then 10.000. BHT per day they are alternatives in Thailand; we think management is aware of this situation.

Room Tip: Room close beach are excellent to have good time - specially room 328
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at this truly wonderful hotel. The gardens are so well looked after and the same can be said for the sparkling pool. Just a walk through the gardens to the white sands of the beach, palm trees everywhere and a smile from each and every member of staff. Nothing was too much for them no matter what the request. My only complaint was that the bed was extremely hard but after speaking to housekeeping the matter was resolved within minutes. The hotel is very central and within walking distance to countless restaurants and shopping. This is our 2nd trip to Banana Fan and would not hesitate to book in again should we ever visit Koh Samui again. One piece of advise should you visit keep away from Baci Italian Restaurant which is just up the road from Banana Fan. We were served food in cracked dishes (a breading ground for bacteria) when we pointed it out, staff laughed at us and the owner was totally unconcerned and it was only cracks not broken and she accused us of trying to get a free meal. All we were looking for was an apology and an undertaking that the dish would be thrown out.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are just off the reception and some face onto the busy road and therefore can be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Since we booked a superior room, we were given a room right next to the reception, and very close to Chaweng Road, and no terrace. A nightmare, we thought, since you could here every spoken word at the reception and the promotion-cars really turn up their speakers in Chaweng Road. One Day later we were given another room slightly across our room. And what can we say?! Things just got better and better. We finally had a quieter room, with a terrace. The Service at this Hotel is extraordinary great. After one Day it seemed like everybody from the Hotel knew us and really tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The resort itsself and the location is fantastic. You really walk around in this place with a smile on your face. The Beach right in Front of you to relax and the busy Chaweng Road behind you to go out, Great combination . Only thing that bothered a bit was the noise of airplanes taking off right above chaweng. After all we can highly recomendable this Place. The price is good for what you get. Although next time we come and visit, we will get ourselves a roomupgrade.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.0 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.3 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,864 - ₹ 12,470
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ostrovok so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing