We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 bedroom villa with a great view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sawadee Sea View

infinity pool and sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
infinity pool and sun loungers
a wonderful place to relax View from rear, fabulous sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
infinity pool and sun loungers
a wonderful place to relax
View from rear, fabulous sea views
View east  - towards Chaweng - when the sun rises here it floods the house with fantastic mornings
jungle views, sea beyond over the glass balcony. The house is set discreetly amongst the trees.
rear terrace dining with plenty of shade
11 metre living room with polished concrete floors
lounge with vaulted ceiling, mood lighting and stylish furnishings
Built in 42' flatscreen TV / DVD system / surround sound / free Wi-Fi
dine outside or in
island unit featuring breakfast bar, LED's, filtered drinking water tap, international power so
modern kitchen units with granite tops, drinking tap, elec over, gas hob, microwave, LED lights
picture window
front bedroom - king featuring built in safe and lighting
vanity unit - front bedroom - including full height mirror
rear bedroom - queen
walk-in wardrobes , wooden floors
Shower room - rear bedroom
front door with Buddha, bridge and gate
over head - off street parking for 2, walled garden
small front garden
Beautiful location but only 2 mins from edge of town. House is one of 7 in the road
Chaweng Beach - over 2 miles long - the most popular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
IronLittl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 bedroom villa with a great view”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 5 stayed here for 6 days. After reading previous reviews, we decided to rent a car, which Matt helped us with. I'm so glad we did because even though it wasn't too far from the main road, it did not have a sidewalk and some parts were really steep and pitch black at night, not suitable for walking. The villa's main area had an open layout. The kitchen was fully equipped. We hired Air to cook us dinner one night. Matt suggested not to do this on the last day since we most likely ended up with a lot of left over, this was a great suggestion. We all loved sitting in the patio enjoying the sea view. It was a relaxing vacation. Matt made sure we had a great stay. A small issue with the water heater which was taken care quickly. We'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon023
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa - challenging location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is awesome. No other words. Pool is stunning. Couldn't want for anymore. Wi FI speed is excellent, TV channels are rubbish. Overall we really enjoyed the villa. The road to the villa is a challenge. Our first trip up the hill we were questioning our decision. Within a day or two we had the road sorted. If you are not going to have a scooter or a car this is not the place for you. The villa is 1.5 - 2km off the ring road and not really walkable. With a scooter its fine, bit more difficult at night with no street lighting but still doable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
The villa is a 5 minute drive to town, the main town and the best town with all the attractions yet it's up a hill away from the noise..the road is steep in parts but not severe. Everybody gets used to it after their first time , even novice drivers and if u don't have transport I have friendly taxi driver. Some Chinese like to walk it too..and those that like that kind of thing. But in truth..nobody walks 100m in Samui..it's too hot and the sun can scorch..So everybody has transport..their own scooter, car or access to one. So I think the location is a perfect compromise. And others would agree because all the land around has suddenly been sold and built on. The tranquillity high up with views of everywhere at night is fantastically romantic. Transport is small price to pay for such an formidable event. Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMicha...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay at the Sawadee Sea View was perfect! The view was breath taking, villa very comfortable and well appointed with every thing you would need for your stay. Matt was really friendly and helpful. We used his bike during our stay and it was a quick ride to restaurants and the beach. Koi Samui is such a beautiful little island and we would definitely re book the villa again. Great value for money paid. Thanks Matt

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hadders7
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa and beautiful views”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Sawadee Sea View villa and had a great time. It's nicely furnished with a lovely pool.
Matt (owner) really looked after us, suggesting places to visit and arranged car hire.
We couldn't fault it!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
The nicest family in the world...enjoyed our chats..sad to see them go..looked after everything perfectly. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CjMFife
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No surprises”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy to discover this property was pretty well exactly as described so were completely satisfied.
It is located about a mile up a twisty track from the main ring road in a quiet cul de sac of houses but well situated for the bright lights of Cha weng.
The scooter is essential and great fun. Thai drivers are very polite and drive around the island was no problem. It cost about 25Bhat per day for fuel.
We discussed with Matt the idea of a visitors book in which people could record suggestions/experiences they may have to help enjoy the island more. A written list of household instructions might also be helpful.
A good property as described above.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing