We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAPAS BAR”
Review of Drink Gallery

Drink Gallery
Ranked #21 of 204 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Drink Gallery is a unique dining platform unseen in Koh Samui – an upmarket bar and restaurant with a casual yet sophisticated character. Its approach on food is artistic simplicity with a homey feel; the drinks, tastefully layered, whimsical and form-breaking worthy of a night’s discussion. Newly introduced is an alfresco bar-venue called the Tapas Bar where one can sample a host of authentic Thai tapas cuisine at affordable prices, and Rot Padthai – a brass-clad outdoor kitchen serving a variety of padthai dishes. There’s live entertainment as well.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been The Page by The Library. The Manager of The Page recommended us to try TAPAS. I would like to say thank him. The meats were cooked to perfection nice presentation and very cheap 99 Baht for TAPAS BAR Staff was certainly very friendly and Lyn is very helpful. Overall very impressive and a must go there if you visit Samui.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Amed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amed L,

Thank you for the amazing review of your recent visit to Drink Gallery and Tapas Bar with the recommendation of our Manager at The Page.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed quality of the food serving and its presentation. Thank you for praising our staff especially to Lyn, we will definitely share the positive note to her and the entire team, we are sure they will be very pleased to hear them. We also appreciate your recommendation of our restaurant to the readers on TripAdvisor.

Please do visit us again, it will be our great pleasure to being of your service.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, amazing food and a great service team. The concept is very nice and within the budget. The chicken was a bit undercooked for me in the Som Tam Gai but apart from that everything was really good.
Thank you Popeye, Nat and Bow for their service.

2  Thank Aatiq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Aatiq S,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us at Drink Gallery and Tapas Bar.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed Thai Tapas with good value pricing and staff hospitality services, especially from Popeye, Nat and Bow. We are incredibly sorry to hear that chicken served with “Som Tam Gai Yang” was overcooked, we will surely address your constructive comment to our culinary team for immediate improvement. Apart from this, you had a good time dining with us and please do visit us again. See you soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Chaweng Beach Road with lovely cocktails, stellar tapas (at 99BAHT for one) and music, this is the place. I have actually started to make this a complete dinner venue, as one could easily spend the whole evening here and walk across for a foot massage before heading home. The setting is upmarket, the staff is friendly and the overall bill quite affordable.

1  Thank stephanspamer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephanspamer2015,

Thank you for visiting Drink Gallery & Tapas Bar and sharing your recent dining experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our crafted cocktails and Thai tapas with value pricing. We are happy to know that you appreciated the restaurant location, good music as well as good staff services. We are thankful for your recommendation of our restaurant to other discerning readers on TripAdvisor.

Please do visit us again when your travel plan ever bring you back to Koh Samui. It will be our sincere pleasure to being of your service again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Im a kiwi bloke and just wanted to say that this is by far the best meal I've had during my stay in thailand. Highly recommended.

Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ryan S,

Thank you for your recent visit to Drink Gallery & Tapas Bar.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we highly appreciated your recommendation of our restaurant to other readers on TripAdvisor.

Please do visit us again when your travel plan ever bring you back to Koh Samui. It will be our great pleasure to being of your service again.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I have been to this restaurant many times over the last few years. This time restaurant had been to change, but it has never disappointed! In a really nice location this restaurant has become a firm favorite. With a multitude of tasty dishes to choose from the Thai Tapas every item on the menu makes you hungry. Very reasonable price wise 99 Baht this restaurant, Lyn and rest staff do everything to make you feel welcome and provide a great friendly evening I highly recommend this place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at Drink Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Oliver J,

Thank you very much for sharing your dining experience with us on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure welcoming you back to Drink Gallery & Tapas Bar in many occasions.

We are delighted to learn that we are one of your favorite restaurants, you liked the location and our Thai Tapas with good price. The Library team and particularly Ms. Lyn are glad to hear that you appreciated our services. Thank you once again for a great review and we do hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drink Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Drink Gallery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing