We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay! Thx you Carina”
Review of Palm Grove

Palm Grove
Ranked #84 of 252 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Asian, International
Description: The all-day dining restaurant at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, Palm Grove, presents an eclectic selection of dishes inspired by international and Asian cuisines to be enjoyed indoors or in an outdoor setting overlooking the gardens. Signature offerings include our chefs’ creative seafood dishes; while a la carte features authentic flavours from the islands, along with specialities inspired by Thai and Asian culinary traditions. Tempting themed dinner buffets are held regularly and vegetarian dining options are also available.
Restaurant details
Description: The all-day dining restaurant at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, Palm Grove, presents an eclectic selection of dishes inspired by international and Asian cuisines to be enjoyed indoors or in an outdoor setting overlooking the gardens. Signature offerings include our chefs’ creative seafood dishes; while a la carte features authentic flavours from the islands, along with specialities inspired by Thai and Asian culinary traditions. Tempting themed dinner buffets are held regularly and vegetarian dining options are also available.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Stay have the hotel and a good experience at the restaurant; Carina is a very cute girl, speaks multiple languages and very warm and helpful; Make the trip even better! Overall quality food and service; recommend to anyone who come to Samui and want a quiet and relax experience; hope come back again

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank yi1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear yi1239,
Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation.
We're glad to know that you had a wonderful dining experience.
It's very nice of you to acknowledge the service efforts of our Carina...I'll make sure to share your kind words with her!
We do hope to have an opportunity to serve you again!

Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018

During our business trip we had breakfast and lunch here almost every day for 3 days. The enormous variety of food (Large Buffet) gives you everything you can wish for. And the service is really splendid; especially Bow (Restaurant Supervisor) if you are in doubt ask her, she would give the best advice! An amazing team! Will be back certainly!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Scott B,

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We're pleased to know that you enjoyed our huge selection of food.
It's very nice of you to acknowledge the service efforts of our Khun Bow...I'll make sure to share your kind words to her and the rest of the Palm Grove Team!
Thanks again for taking the time to share and we really do hope to serve you again!

Best regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stayed at Centara Grand Samui hotel where the Palm Grove is located. Good breakfast spread. Good coffee. Great Service. The ever attentive and smiling Waew will always welcome us warmly!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eggoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear eggoh,
Thanks for the great review!
Your kind remarks on Waew are very much appreciated.
Hope to be at your service again.

Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Breakfast is amazing there are so many choices ,asian ,indian,english, Juices,cereals,sausages,ham eggs as many ways you wont all kinds of bread and fresh fruits and the staff are great so kind and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

First class food and service with theme nights adding extra enjoyment.
Very attentive staff with Nok looking after us very well.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank peterjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear peterjf2,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We’re glad that you enjoyed the food and the theme nights as well. Nok is indeed amazing!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm Grove also viewed

 

Been to Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing