We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service ”
Review of Basilicom

Basilicom
Ranked #20 of 256 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Thai, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Israeli restaurant in the heart of tropical island. Home made hummus, falafel, bakery, couscous salad, meat, drinks and much more. Big portion. Reasonable price. Come and try taste of Israel at one cozy fully air conditioned place.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We recommend to visit basilicom
The food is tasty and fresh, the service is very good and the prices too ❤ enjoy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank hilakalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jovaniroi, Owner at Basilicom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018


Thank you for your positive review
We will be happy to see you again soon/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We went to Basilicom after reading few reviews on TripAdvisor and I must say, completely worth it. The food was great! We had a perfect fresh and tasty salmon with salads and 2 extras for 350 bath! Super fair price and I definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank amandagomespacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jovaniroi, Owner at Basilicom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
we happy you likes our salmon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

It's nice inside bit off from side road with Google however won't be a problem to find it.
Positive:
staff was very nice and friendly.
Chicken steak was very good

Not so positive:
Phad Thai was ok have tried much better ones.
Rice which came with chicken was nice but cold.
I'd give this restaurant another shot tho to try their other dishes, lot different varieties in the menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 736iraklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Nice restaurant close to our hotel had dinner there a few times.
Exllent music in the back ground.
I will recommend to the pad Thai, serve amount wourth it ,
The tast wonderful and the price is cheap.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovani R, Owner at Basilicom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your sharing.
We glad you enjoy our food.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Good times in chaweng can be better sins we found this restaurant/
very central and recommended / extra clean and i guess well know

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gabi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovani R, Owner at Basilicom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your sharing.
We glad you enjoy our food.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Basilicom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing