We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 61
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,518
US$ 177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 294
US$ 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 232
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 254
US$ 243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
739
524
173
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
524
173
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barchaweng noihospitality loungeguest experience managerhappy hoursuperior roomfree shuttlesea viewbeautiful beachbeach frontbeach towelsclear watersmall poolrelaxing holidaythai foodtuk tukour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We are from South Africa and stayed here at Impiana for 8 nights. We enjoyed the peaceful setting, the privacy on the beach, facilities and the food is amazing! The breakfast buffet was really lovely and the staff at Impiana were SO friendly!! They feel like family and we are so sad to leave here today! Some of the staff I would like to mention are Joseph, Nong, June at reception, Nan at breakfast, Ake and the 2 ladies at the beach spa! We would really recommend Impiana.
My only recommendation would be to make more of an effort to tell guests with children about the kids menu, because the food is a bit pricy.... Will see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank liezelchw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear liezelchw

Greetings from Koh Samui !

Thank you very much for staying at our beautiful resort and sharing your great review with all TripAdvisor members.
We appreciate your comments and we are so happy that your feedback as we have many returning guests from South Africa
in our property, as high satisfaction and great value for money.

According kids menu, we have available at all day dining section, we already discussed with Executive Chef and all F&B team, to make sure kids menu is visible for all guests and visitors.
Thank you very much for names recognition of staff members
and looking forward to welcome you at our resort on your next Thailand's holidays !

Sincerely Yours

Rodan Ivan
General Manager
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui
Email: rodan.ivan@impiana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The first impression was a little dodgy as we had arranged an airport pickup and waited almost an hour to be picked up as there seemed to have been some miscommunication. Generally communication in English was a challenge and many things were lost in translation. The resort itself is very nicely maintained and the grounds staff do a wonderful job. The pool is beautiful, if anything it could be a little cooler as its so hot there it would have been nice for it to at least cool you down. There were lots of beach chairs and bean bags, however like at any resort inconsiderate people just leave thier towels on them all day long to claim them without anyone actually sitting in them which is annoying but not really sure what the resort can do about that. The food at the resort was decent. I dont know if its something we ate on resort or off resort, but both myself and my friend I was travelleing with, got beyond violently ill and it lasted for about 48 hours. Mine was bad to the point of nearly being hospitalized and my friend went to the front desk for help and the resort was not particularly helpful/able to understand what she was asking for "doctor/hospital", luckily there was a doctor from the US staying at the hotel who happened to be in the lobby and overheard and came to the room to see me.
We had breakfast included in our room rate and it is quite nice, a really good selection and not just your standard basic hotel breakfast.
The room was very small but kept clean. It was very noisy between the neighbours yelling which sounded like they were right in the room with us to the motorbikes whizzing by on the street. Definitely ask for a room facing the pool or ocean if at all possible.
Location wise the hotel was perfect for us. Just a short taxi/bus ride into either Chaweng or Lamai, which was helpful because you could relatively inexpensively get into town to eat dinner as eating all your meals at the hotel is rather pricey.

If facing the beach there is a lovely massage spot to the left right beside the resort where you can get probably an hour long coconut oil massage for 400-500 baht.

Overall I would go back, but would definitely want to stay in Thailand longer as the flight from Canada and back was so long that 8 days simply isnt long enough!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank melissa1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear melissa1980

Greetings from Koh Samui !

Thank you very much for booking our resort and spending your holidays at our property.
Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for sharing with all TripAdvisor members.

For your next exploring trip to Thailand and Koh Samui I'm suggesting minimum 12 days stay to accomodate
your body for local time zone and clear jet-leg conditions, as its long flight and my sister family reside in Toronto as well.
According your comments and period you stay ,present time we have full occupancy in resort and some guests like to book loungers with towels earlier morning to enjoy sunny weather, our Beach Boy's team with F&B Manager suggesting to guests not book loungers as its for use of all guests.
According your health problems, I'm very sorry to hear this issue just now, as we don't have record about any healthy and sanitary issues in property, serving daily minimum 200 guests and we strictly following hygiene rules and guaranteed the best fresh products at our dining outlets.We always provide doctors' assistance 24/7 with Bangkok Hospital which is 3 minutes by our car available for any emergency check ups.We strictly not recommending consumption of iced beverages from local vendors, which are not guaranteed of using 100% clean water or ice in drinks.
In resort we providing six kind of rooms type for accommodation to choose from , for your next stay please contact me directly so I can advice on the best available room category for you with direct ocaen views.

Looking forward to welcome you back in our resort again very soon ! Have great summer in Canada !

With Regards

Rodan Ivan
General Manager
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui
Email: rodan.ivan@impiana.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I leave my heart here....hope to come back soon.
The resort is located in a beautiful coast of the island of Samui.
The staff is all kindly, smiling and helpfully.
The restaurant and SPA services are super....
I would renovate the rooms and offer some other services but I would give surely 4 stars.
Thank you to all but in particular to our dear Nong, the best in the resort......

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frosati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear frosati

Greetings from Koh Samui !

Thank you very much for staying at our resort and sharing your lovely comments !

We highly appreciate your notes and I'm sharing all with staff and managers
to continue provide excellent services and assistance to all our guests and visitors.

Present time we provide accommodation at six room categories, this year we finalizing refurbishment all rooms
and implementing new category Junior Suite from December for larger group of travelers or families.
Please be so kind and contact directly to our reservation team for any future bookings or directly to myself;
so we can assist you with the best selection and room category for you.

With Regards

Rodan Ivan
General Manager
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui
Email: rodan.ivan@impiana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We have stayed in this hotel during the honeymoon. Everything was good to excellent, and we would definitely recommend this resort to be part of your relaxation experience in Ko Samui. Besides this, the place was really quite and offer all the necessary amenities for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank khouri749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear khouri749

Greetings from Koh Samui !

Thank you very much for staying at our resort on your very special honeymoon, appreciate your great and kind review.
We are very happy to share your positive feedback with all staff and managers. Our resort is very famous for location
and beautiful beach with crystal clear fresh waters.
Suitable to spend quality times for couples or families, recommending minimum 7 days stay,to have enough time to explore
island and relax.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon as returning guest with special benefits; for your future holidays
please contact directly our reservation team.

With Regards

Rodan Ivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Me and My girlfriend stayed at the Impiana Hotel recently and it was such an amazing hotel to stay at. The staff were really friendly and had great knowledge of the local area. Nong met us at the check in and was so friendly even putting a surprise in our room for us. Joseph is a credit to the team, his English is so good and made us feel so welcome. He too had great knowledge of the area and the different trips we should book. I would highly recommend this hotel to any couple or family looking to stay in Koh Samui. The beach is so quite, clean and the water is clear. It is very family orientated but also perfect for couples!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Hinay P

Greetings from Koh Samui !

Thank you very much for staying at our resort and sharing very positive feedback with all TripAdvisor members.
We appreciate your kind comments about property, location an especially our loyal hardworking team which delivering
constant guests satisfaction. Our location , beach and ocean providing top holidays for any budget.
Please be so kind and for your next holiday plans and stay with us, contact directly our reservation team to recived
the best available rates with returning guests benefits.

Thank you very much !

With Regards

Rodan Ivan
General Manager
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui
Email: rodan.ivan@impiana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews