We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RoadtravellerWorld
World

Nice resort, wish the beach was better

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2013
We stayed in Impiana on March 2012. It's a nice resort with a long stretch of beach but the beach itself was not what I would want when staying at an island like Koh Samui. The sand is yellow and the water was unclear but that could have due to the weather. We stayed at the roadside room and it was clean but small. I found the room to be a little gloomy as well even after opening the curtains to let the sunlight in. The bathroom was clean but again I found it small for a beach resort. The highlight of our stay was the food. Breakfast served outside and one could see the blue sea while relishing the spread. Not to mention the dinner by the beach. It wasn't the typical romantic table set up but more of a bench lounge type set up with cushions and candles so that one could lounge by the sea under the starlight hours after finishing dinner. It was perfect for us as we were a couple with a toddler and my sister. Dinner was excellent, to be honest one of the best thai food we've had (and we've had lots of thai food). This was the resorts restaurant on the beach. One of the nights we ordered room service and again the food was delicious. Overall I'd say the resort is nice, the food excellent but the room we stayed in was a bit of a let down in terms of size and the beach in terms of sand & water quality.
Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹22,064
  • Expedia.com
    ₹23,579
  • Agoda.com
    ₹17,441
  • Hotels.com
    ₹22,224
2.3 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹21,120
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₹21,123
  • Expedia.com
    ₹19,221
  • Priceline
    ₹21,123
0.4 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,535
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,810
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,179
  • Priceline
    ₹10,516
2.9 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Pool
Beachfront
₹30,095
  • Trip.com
    ₹31,711
  • Vio.com
    ₹27,278
  • Expedia.com
    ₹34,340
4.3 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,777
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,183
  • Vio.com
    ₹8,166
  • Priceline
    ₹10,400
4.8 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹16,876
  • Expedia.com
    ₹17,758
  • Vio.com
    ₹14,867
  • Priceline
    ₹15,976
3.6 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free parking
Beachfront
₹19,972
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    ₹12,552
  • Agoda.com
    ₹7,865
  • Priceline
    ₹8,510
5.7 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,381
  • Priceline
    ₹7,424
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,686
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,920
3.4 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,532
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,432
  • StayForLong
    ₹14,701
  • Priceline
    ₹15,844
4.1 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹52,008
  • Official Site
    ₹60,677
  • Vio.com
    ₹43,582
  • Expedia.com
    ₹57,718
1.9 km from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveller rating
1,022
621
219
81
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,022
621
219
81
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaweng noi beach bar happy hour beautiful beach beach towels cooking class away from the hustle and bustle tuk tuk the main road our honeymoon infinity pool massage thailand koh baht sand motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My girlfriend and I went in a good 6 weeks holidays in December to celebrate 2 years together. So we decide to go to Thailand for 2 weeks and spend another 4 in Europe.
Impiana was just what we were looking for. Very pleasant place with a private beach and great food in the neighbourhood. Staff are very caring and got that Thai permanent smile. We had a great time even though we had no power for 4 days and the hotel generator broke down. The hotel management arrange a better room for us and gave us a little party to make friends again. Actually, not having energy was good, no tv, no computer or internet, lots of time to read, enjoy the beach and to have massage.
Love it.

Room tip: Look for the beach, always!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is our second stayed in this hotel from Dec 30th 2012 - Jan 07th 2013. We booked the deluxe room with extra bed ( 3 of us) but when we arrived we decided to get the room for our son ( standard room) the deluxe room are facing the ocean with balcony the room has modern amenity big spaces.
The standard room are really small the back of the room are facing the car park and the main road. The room are quite new with better shower and and toilet than the deluxe room.
The first time we stayed we thought the resort were great. As we loved chaweng noi beach and the locations away from it all but short taxi or songhteaw away if we want to have more options of restaurants and bars.
The breakfast were still the same from the year before nothing change. We stayed for 8 nights and breakfast were the same everyday.
The staffs
The front staffs were so cold I have never come across any hotel staff that never greets guests with smile ever.
The maids were the best of all in this hotel as they are the one greets with smile every morning when we walked past them.
The wait staff at the restaurant only handful that smile and welcoming most of them are just trainees. Seemed the one that been there long time just wouldn't or couldn't be bother.
The beach boy / beach bar staffs were the friendlier of them all very attentive with the help with umbrella and sun bed.The cocktails were good the food were hits and miss.
The hotel imposed mandatory gala dinner which was very expensive for dinner not include drink. But we know before hand and prepared for it. However the service and price tag does not matched. We reserved the table the day before bit when we turn up that night they gave our table to some one else. They ask us to sit on the table which half in the rain or sit near the beach bar which every time when we need to get food we had or walk in the rain. Having said that the food. The show and the fires works were great. I felt we were treated like a second citizen after I realized the people who took our table were having French champagne. But the end of the night we spend money on cocktails more than a bottle of French champagne ( which they only had one bottle and left). They didn't offers any apologizes from their fault whatsoever. even I spoke to a restaurant manager she just dismissed me. What is the point of ask the guest to book your preferred seats and gave it to some one else based on they might spend more money.
I know the fact that not return to stay in this hotel again is not going to make any different but there are hundred of the hotels on the island that deserved my hard earned money. We just came back from our stay in Bangkok ( Siam @ Siam ) and I can't believed what a different. The Impiana need to have a look at themselves and their policy urgently. They have the best beach best locations.
In fairness nothing wrong with the hotel but staff and how they run the hotel is not up to scratch IMHO.
So let say never again..Impiana I'm done with you!!!!

Room tip: Deluxe room on the third floors
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sweetpea6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I spent 4 nights at this resort and it was an amazing experience. Staff was very cooperative and warm. Rooms are pretty decent specially the deluxe suite and the beach view from the terrace was the best part during the stay. No issue of Parking the car and the market was also close by.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsamaQureshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed at the Impiana from Dec 8 to Dec 14 in a superior room. The staff was friendly, discreet and warm. The room was more like a junior suite with a large balacony facing the ocean. The room itself was very comfortable and and quiet with very nice bath amenities; Aveda I think.
The included breaskfast was quite good with madee to order eggs and waffles.
The hotel is located in a very quiet area of Chaweng which is nice if you're looking to relax on the beach but not so great if you're interested in nightlife. The hotel seems to recognize this and offers a scheduled shuttle to Chaweng during the day/eve.
There is a very good Italian restaurant directly across the road from the hotel. I definitely recommend having dinner there.

Room tip: The superior rooms are good value.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at Impiana Resort for 6 nights. The resort is beautiful, clean, right on the beach and the staff is friendly and helpful. We ended up upgrading from a standard to a deluxe room and it was well worth it! the breakfast buffet is fantastic with western style and thai food to chose from. the cocktails at the beach bar are great and they've got happy hour 3 times a day.

the location is good if you don't want all the hussle and bussle that you get in Chaweng town. the hotel offers a daily shuttle bus service to and from Chaweng (i think 3 times a day and it takes approx. 10minutes). we ate dinner at the resort once and it was an all-you-can-eat buffet right on the beach - the food and service was absolutely fantastic. overall we loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna_07301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear greencoconut,

Thank you very much for this outstanding review and delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui; the spectacular location, culinary delights and our team's excellent service.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again for another fantastic stay, hopefully in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Lissa M. Par
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews