We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great trip to Samui at great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Narrow beach and clean, white sand, but I guess the main beach there Chaweng is nicer but more crowded. I choose this resort as it looks more private and it really does.

not far from downtown, we rent a motorbike @ 200B per day, less than 5mins driving to downtown where can buy fruits, have dinner ..

The best thing is we were upgraded to Pool villa as they run out of Deluxe. Very very nice villa with the pool inside, no wall, all is glass and i love that, have outdoor jacuzi as well. It seems perfect as we only have to pay at the price of deluxe room.

The down side is breakfast not really nice, the resort should improve. The infinity poo also quite boring, anyway it just by the sea so not a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoaNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 252 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

My hubby and I spent 5 glorious days at the Baan Haad last October for his 50th birthday. 'We have nothing but praise for the hotel and all staff. We had an amazing time and the email I had sent months earlier was not forgotten. On the morning of his birthday, they brought a cake and candles out at breakfast and the staff sang happy birthday. Quite opposite to reports I have heard that the food was expensive. We ordered room service twice and dined in the restaurant once. If people think that was expensive, I would hate to see where they dine in Aust. Food was well priced. The beautiful animals that the cleaning staff made out of our hotel towels each day, were just amazing. The massage that I had been saving myself for all week in the inhouse beautician was so relaxing and if I had it again, would have done it a few more times. Definitely would come again and specially stay in the pool villa room. Amazing.

Room Tip: Definitely book a pool villa room and preferably one upstairs, more privacy and better views, worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim-tam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We booked a superior room via latestays. No problem on check in. The resort is quite small and seems very compact. The resort is on both sides of a small road. The road is access to a couple of other hotels/resorts and to a parking lot which is used by many of the locals working on the beach. This means that there is quite a lot of traffic especially in the morning and the afternoon and evening. The traffic is slow but there are many many mc's and noisy pick-up trucks going back and forth. Our room was no. 401 and right next to the road. It cannot be recommended if you are a light sleeper. The room is quite spaciuos. Flatscreen, fridge, safe and free wifi. Bathroom was a bit dated. The aircon was very noisy, even on low, and it was difficult to get the temperature right. The room was very dark. A lot of plants outside the windows and since everybody going to the pool or the restaurant was passing by our windows, we had to have the curtains closed when in the room. If you like sitting outside your room with a drink, then this is not the place. You will be sitting on the doorstep in the dark. Breakfast was ok, but nothing fancy. Location is good away from all the noisy but with many places for eating and drinks within a short walking distance. You can walk along the beach from Ark Bar in about 20 minutes. Beautifull view from the pool area. However it is quite small and feels very crowded when full. The ocean is very shallow in front of the hotel. If you like waves and deep water this is not the place. But great with kids I think. All in all we would try another resort next time on Samui.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DK_Riis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are quite big (in the bathroom you have 2 sinks, jacuzzi, separate shower room and separate loo), clean, great breakfast. The staff is amazing and we felt truly welcomed. Close to bars and restaurants but not directly too central, which means you can have more privacy and rest considering that the beach can be quite noisy late at night. The spa is very good as well. I think it is really worth to spend your holiday in Samui in this hotel. I loved the infinity pool, you can relax and sip a nice cocktail whilst admiring the sea. You can be sure that the staff will do their utmost to assist you and for me this already a good reason to go among the others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Superior room perfect, only the pool was very small and the place to lay round the pool was terrible.
The restaurant was good, not very helpfull, we have to ask for the thea or koffie at breakfast, but the food was very good.
There are nice restaurant round the beach, much nicer than in the town.
The sea was very good better than on Langkawi and Penang, becaus there you have the jellow fish.
We did not here the airplains, in the village was the noise terrible, because you are close to the airfield.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank narda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#12 of 104 in Chaweng
416 reviews
0.6 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
3.5 km away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
491 reviews
2.3 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,893 reviews
0.3 km away
Chura Samui
Chura Samui
#22 of 104 in Chaweng
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: 154 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 4,606 - ₹ 21,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the finest traditions of Thai architecture with modern European conveniences Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas is the ideal place to escape from it all. Fifty one luxuriously appointed rooms and villas, each with its own Jacuzzi for two have been designed to meet your every need and to allow you to rest and rejuvenate in a tranquil and naturally beautiful setting. Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, a simply unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Hotel Chaweng
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing