We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel for honeymooners....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Koh Samui
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Driffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hotel for honeymooners....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Amari has friendly, warm, helpful staff. The rooms are really clean, the pools are always kept clean and tidy. We stayed at Amari for our honeymoon on the travel agents advice and we must say.....its one of the best hotels on the island in that area. When we got there they wished us a happy honeymoon & put wine on ice & a cake in our room. We never lifted a finger while we was there, they did everything for us. We did have to ring reception for the noisy people in the next room as we was getting up for an early flight, other wise we wouldn't of bothered (which is not the hotels fault) and they sorted it out immediately. The food at the hotel is AMAZING, we loved 'Prego' the best. The breakfast was massive!! and had a wide selection of food. Amari offer a selection of trips, I advise the elephants! and the speed boat (you will be sick, so take some sickness pills) around the islands. All - in - all perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,371
    650
    161
    60
    35
See reviews for
522
1,069
75
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned after 14 nights at the Amari.. Can't fault it at all. Stayed in a room on the lobby side near beach, pool busy but not a problem, lovely beach, can't understand people branding it dirty.. Lovely white sands and blue sea. Tip: beers and cans of pop are available via the beach vendors for a 1/3 of what you'll pay at the hotel bar. A 10 minute walk into town and you'll find as many bars and amazing restaurants as you'll ever need! Full meal for two inc drinks roughly £20, you'd pay £70 in England for a meal of equivalent quality. Overall brilliant holiday, wounded to go home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossAllen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Many good thing have already been said about this hotel, so I will keep it brief. Great location and ideal for those that want to go into Chaweng, but also want some peace and quiet. We stayed in the rooms across the road, which we had no problem with at all. That part of the hotel also has the other pool which is much quieter that the main pool nearer to the beach. We had the larger Deluxe room which also has a huge bathroom. The A/C kept the room very cool during the day and ran very silent during the night, which is great.

Yes this is a family orientated hotel, so there can be many kids about. We stayed as a couple but had no problem with that at all. The Bar@c bar is great for drinks in the evening, and serviced by very helpful staff. (same as throughout the hotel) The reception staff also helped us to get a reservation at the nearby Treetop restaurant - just all very helpful.

Room Tip: We preferred the room across the road: more quiet and less then 10 minutes walk to the main receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_D74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Really couldn't fault this hotel. Hotel decor was excellent. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite which was fantastic with our son being on holiday with us, our room was based across the road from Reception but some people have complained in previous reviews about crossing the busy road - security are on duty 24x7 and it isn't a problem. Both pools were great - 1 being very quiet the other busier. Massages both on the beach and on the strip were a daily occurrence for us - really cheap. Market stalls on the strip were great and funny getting the stall owners to know their prices down. Prego the Italian Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is excellent - we ate there 3 times and the prices are reasonable. Also recommend a restaurant which had a huge boat in the foyer on the same side as Prego food was excellent but service was poor. Fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: When booking if with a family ask on booking form for Deluxe Family Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovezone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

First time we had used Premier Holidays .... Twin Centre Holiday itinerary went like clockwork and they even sent us a lovely box of chocies to welcome us home.

Transfer was no more than 10-15mins from the tiny airport to the hotel which is situated at the end of Chewang Beach closest to the airport - closeness to airport had no impact on our holiday and we hardly ever noticed the very few flights coming in & out of Koh Samui.

Checking in was very straight forward and we were allocated a second floor deluxe room on the beach side of the road (our preference). Room was clean and tidy but balcony was a side view so unfortunately faced another hotel ... not really an issue as we spent very little time in the room

Hotel is set on quite a large complex split across the main road running into Chewang. Its very stylish and predominantly open plan with breakfast area on the second floor providing lovely views to the pool, gardens & beach

Location was excellent for the group as situated on the beach where we wined & dined at various restaurants over the 10 day break. A short 5 minute walk takes you into Chewang which has many more restaurants, cheap bars, clubs, Lady boy show & markets to buy your cheap goods.

HIGHLIGHT:
1.Being able to eat out on the beach or in Chewang for on average £25 -£30 (in total) for 4 people including drinks.
2.Fully body massages at £6 / hour available at masseur stations all the way along the beach

LET DOWN - was the beach at our end of Chewang which wasn't as clean as the other end probably due to the reef.

TIP. Go to Bophut for Friday Evening Fishing market but don't eat at a restaurant when you can eat the wonderful Thai food from the street stalls for a fraction of the price

Very relaxing holiday ... would definitely go back to the island at some point

Room Tip: 1. Only use the hotel bar during happy hours as beach bars are far cheaper 2. We arranged Island To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.7 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
1.9 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.2 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
5.8 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Koh Samui

Property: Amari Koh Samui
Address: 14/3 Moo 2 | Surathani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,453 - ₹ 15,869
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Koh Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cushioned by soft white sands and sparkling waters, Amari welcomes you to one of the most idyllic islands in the Gulf of Thailand. A gem set apart from the rest of the world, Amari on Koh Samui invites you to live out your days on island time, where there is always time for another dip in the pool or another walk on the beach. Turn off your clock, enter our time zone, and let Amari take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui Hotel Chaweng
Amari Palm Reef Hotel
Amari Palm Reef Resort
Amari Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing