We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Amari Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Koh Samui
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Wow this is one of the best holidays we have ever had and we have been to many places all over the world.
The setting of the Amari is beautiful.
The staff were all brilliant
We ate at the hotel and Prago several times and we were never disappointed.
Bar @ C was one of our favourite places in the evening especially as they had happy hour until closing time.
We will be returning as soon as we can

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,344 - 1,348 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

I booked this property since my experience at Amri coral phuket was just wonderful.
Despite the fact that i booked a month prior we got the building across the road which was not at the beach as expected. For breakfast etc we had to go across the road building, The beach is not well maintained & cant setp in since its layered with brown algae.
The services were just okay.
Disappointed since i saw much better resorts on chweng. They will chew your happiness for checking out later than 12.30
spa facility was no way compared to Amari coral
i am done with Amari no more.....

the only relief is their italina restaurant PREGO amazing food !!! Best in entire thailand.

Room Tip: Please only choose a beach facing villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyoti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Like many others who have reviewed we were on the garden side of the road and really enjoyed the peace of the second swimming pool - often only three or people over here when the other pool was heaving.
We had a third floor room and didn't hear any noise from our neighbours. We had a big bathroom with a bath and huge walk in shower. I'm not entirely sure whether it classed as a deluxe or superior room though!

Obviously a room in one of the small wooden buildings might have looked nicer from the outside but it appeared that they were all either around a swimming pool or by the road, so we were happy with our room.

the location of the hotel was good, it was nice to be slightly away from the hustle and bustle but have the option a 5 minute stroll to get into the action.

Bar@c was good, they had all night, every night happy hour during may. other than a couple of snacks by the pool we didn't eat in the hotel but heard lots of good stories about prego.

One thing to mention is the noise from the airport, the hotel appeared to be fairly close to the end of the runway. The noise of planes landing and taking off didn't really bother us as it was only a few times a day and is a short burst of noise, but I imagine that some people might find this an issue.

Breakfast had a big selection to suit all tastes.

We would definitely stay here, or at another amari again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ndm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We arrived at Amari Palm Reef after staying on Koh Tao and Koh Phangan and had expected a similar feel. Amari Vogue is a lovely "family" hotel with 2 sites... 1 on the beach and 1 across the main road. The latter being alot quieter. We hadnt expected so many families much more than we had encountered on the other islands.
This was not a problem or a complaint about this hotel but as we were traveling as a couple [without children] in hind sight we should have booked a smaller hotel or a less busy resort. Chaweng town is only a short walk away with many bars, restaurants, massage parlours and go-go bars! The hotel restaurants were very good at the hotel- great breakfast buffet and we especially enjoyed Prego Italian restaurant. We also arranged to go to an amazing restaurant called Spirit House... Fantastic meal but not cheap! The restaurant offered a free pick up service but charged for return journey.
We did enjoy our 3 days at the Amari Palm Reef and we would return to koh Samui but would choose to stay at Bo Phut- Fishermans village as it was much quieter and had many lovely bars, restaurants and shops and a much more relaxing feel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YUMMYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

There are so many reviews of this hotel on here, I'll keep this brief.

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the last couple of years. In terms of value for money, there are very few hotels I have stayed in which can rival this one.

Setting is wonderful, location is absolutely ideal with lots of places within walking distance and taxis are also readily available. It is also a very short distance from the airport.

Rooms are spacious and clean and air-con is very efficient. Shower pressure is good and there are plenty of towels. Robes are provided. Some people moan about some of the rooms being too far from the beach area but this didn't bother me. I have stayed on both sides of the road and I think both have their benefits. If you feel you need to be near the beach, request this when booking.

Staff are very friendly and they have a very helpful attitude. Spa is excellent - clean, tranquil and offers superb value.

There are 2 pools, one next to the beach and one on the other side of the hotel adjacent to the Spa.

Drinks and dining at the Amari are again excellent value and regular happy hours keep costs very reasonable.

Breakfast buffet is good, with a wide choice of food available and the service is nice.

Overall, a hotel I would strongly recommend if you are planning to visit Samui.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank endofcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.7 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,897 reviews
0.6 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,486 reviews
2.7 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
0.4 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Koh Samui

Address: 14/3 Moo 2 | Surathani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 7,754 - ₹ 18,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Koh Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cushioned by soft white sands and sparkling waters, Amari welcomes you to one of the most idyllic islands in the Gulf of Thailand. A gem set apart from the rest of the world, Amari on Koh Samui invites you to live out your days on island time, where there is always time for another dip in the pool or another walk on the beach. Turn off your clock, enter our time zone, and let Amari take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Amari Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui Hotel Chaweng
Amari Palm Reef Hotel
Amari Palm Reef Resort
Amari Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing