We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay with epic views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy O
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay with epic views”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ban Sua Villas was exceptional! Lying between the popular and busy Chaweng and Lamai beaches, it's the perfect location if you just wanna chill on the rooftop terrace and enjoy the great views of the Gulf and surrounding mountains. Definitely going back! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Klaus and his team make this a special place, It is so relaxing with the most amazing views . staff are friendly and helpful , Their English is limited but try hard and always smiling, They have a driver that can take you to the Two main towns for a small fee, Transport is not essential but to make the best of the holiday would be advisable , I hired a scooter for £4 per day and was glad i did as got a chance to see the island , There are 2 swimming pools which are never crowded, I gad my own sun terrace that was so great , The hill would be the negative , but with out that the views would not be there and wow they are good , There is a beach 5 min walk which is amazing and empty, Cant wait to go again , great team great place and a great time, Thank you Klaus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views , the staff ,
Liked least: the Hill
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vessiem
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic location on steep hillside with lots of steps but with the most wonderful views!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Ban Sua on my own whilst visiting my son who lives on Koh Samui. As a lone woman, above all I felt safe in my delightful apartment which was tastefully furnished and built into the hillside with areas of natural rock featured inside the 2 rooms and bathroom ! The rooms were cleaned daily by a happy bunch of girls . Having simple cooking facilities including a microwave it was easy to eat in on many evenings although there is a lovely little Thai restaurant down the hill at Coral Cove on the beach which served a variety of delicious Thai specialities .Tom Yam soup was particularly good. Only 2 small complaints....... The bed was incredibly hard which with my arthritic hips , I found difficult . The other minor gripe was that the property was quite a distance to the nearest town, Lamai , which necessitated a taxi ride there and back unless one hired a car. Having said that the peace and tranquility and the views more than made up for this. Klaus and Derya were kind and unobtrusive hosts who are rightly proud of their property which boasts 2 small but clean pools and sun beds for guests. Great value for money and thoroughly recommended but be aware this is not a place for anyone with mobility problems.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asaracena
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous bay view in a natural setting.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I had never been to Koh Samui and somehow picked the quietest most beautiful part of the island. After reading the reviews I was intrigued but slightly worried about the very steep hill leading to the apartments. If you don't mind renting a small motorbike or car, then the hill is no problem. All apartments have beautiful views of the bay and beach called Coral Cove. This small isolated beach is five minutes by motorbike, with only one Thai restaurant on the beach. Perfect, if you like swimming in the bay. I did swim but being slightly worried about jellyfish I was happy that there were two pools up the hill; both could be seen from our balcony. Klaus was a perfect host, gave information as we asked for it and kept in the background otherwise. The accommodations were very clean and local women came every day to change our sheets and towels.
The view from our balcony was stunning - we could see from Coral Cove all the way to Chaweng (which is very touristy, not worth the drive unless you want some night life).
If you are looking for paradise on a budget, this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and having a pool just a few steps away from our door.
Liked least: Not fond of the odd rock decor and numerous fake flowers in our apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damnlowti...
Genoa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities for low cost”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week following a month at a detox clinic : I needed a comfortable place which at the same time was close to facilities but also offered tranquility & beauty and the quiet space to come back to the "real world" at my own pace. Facilities equal to a place 3 times the price. Views from the balcony and rooftop terrace - great for sunbathing or watching sunsets - are stupendous. The owner Klaus an experienced first-world professional whom I found refreshingly honest in his attempt to provide a great deal at low cost. Wifi excellent, minibar cheap & stocked daily. On-site pools ok but not great, but beaches are a short walk away. Need to be reasonably fit if you like to walk as this place is up a VERY steep hill. Obviously at this price you cannot expect 5-star hotel service : but the staff are charming and do their best to satisfy any and all requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrace and room-level balcony with amazing views.
Liked least: The steep hill....
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing