We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Baan Mika Villa - Living Room & Desk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
koby s
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Baan Mika is an amazing place !!! The Staff is really giving a great service, every little need has a solution and the Villa is simply butiful, with one of the most amazing pools I have seen.

I truly recomend to try it if you can, it is perfect for both families or coupels trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esti G
Tel aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutly incredible”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at ban mika for two weeks, and I must say they were the shortest two weeks I ever had.
This is a villa, with 6 rooms. The rooms in a row on each side, with a beautiful 20 meter long pool dividing them.
The house is absolutely stunning, sitting right on the ocean, with the most relaxed atmosphere, highest quality of food, super professional staff which is there for you every need, amazing pool that is built with 3 levels, so you can choose if you want to go for a swim, on just lounge in the water.
There's super cute and cozy sitting areas which are located perfectly to enjoy the breathtaking views of koh samui.
The staff is very nice, kind, welcoming and attentive. They will book whatever activity you would like to do on the island, and take in whatever requests you have for your room.
The rooms are pampering and beautiful. With an outdoor shower, it makes the perfect Thai experience.
The food is absolutely exquisite, making the best traditional Thai dishes, but also completely mastering whichever western foods you would prefer.
The staff asks every day which drink you like to enjoy which lounging by the pool, and they make the most amazing shakes, and fresh coconuts.
Theres kayaks on the property, so you can literally walk 2 steps, and you in the ocean ready to go on your own expedition.
It's the perfect house to go on a vacation with your friends or families, to enjoy quality time together, While staying at a magnificent house that is nothing but indulging, pampering and above all relaxing!!
I can't wait for our next trip back to ban mika.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful property and location, with breathtaking sunsets and amazing moments.
Liked least: Nothing. This house is absolutely perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Israel
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv Israel
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,750
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing