We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay !”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool
Pool
Room
Room
Rocky house
Living room
Movie Theater
Enter a caption for your photo
Room
Party
Enter a caption for your photo
Dining
Pool at night
air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
MammaBear...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing, quite shabby and tired looking with ant infested kitchen.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The best point of the villa was the pool area, the pictures reflect what you see is what you get. But no umbrellas. However, it is a large complex entered via a gate that doesn't lock and the villa has no security. The bedroom safes were all broken so we had nowhere to lock money, laptops or passports. They were not repaired during our stay. The lounge/kitchen and dining area are not enclosed at all and open to the pool area, which leaves the area exposed to bugs, snakes etc. all our food was infested in minutes while preparing, we had to throw lots away. To either side of this open area were two large bedrooms. One with a double bed and wet shower/toilet, this room also shared two single beds. The other side of the kitchen area a lounge and bedroom plus wet shower/toilet with a glass door into another bedroom with separate shower/toilet. Off this room another room with bunk beds and single bed but no toilet and shower. In addition there was a separate accommodation by the entrance gate for a couple. There was no hot water, no dishwasher, no working washing machine, the cooker ran out of gas and was very old as was the place in general. There is no piped water to the villa, water trucks arrived several times during our stay to pump water into separate tanks. The pool filtration system also seemed to need attention regularly. Our Christmas Day family lunch had to be abandoned as the cooker was not up to the job of cooking a joint of meat. A quickly sourced local Thai takeout had to save the day as it did on several occasions. We had 4 and 10 year old children in our group plus 6 adults, and cooking some simple non spicy kid friendly meals would hv been useful. The villa might be acceptable accommodation for a group of young men on a party getaway who are not interested in cooking, hot showers. etc. The owner Leroy was pleasant and lived nearby but although he tried to fix some of the problems, there were just too many things that should have been fixed before we arrived. Be pro eared for the electricity bill at the end, it equates to baht6 per unit, our bill for 4 aircons, fans and lighting was baht8300 for 15 days, and we were at the beach most days and ate out a lot.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Dear Diane ,

We deeply apologize for the issues your review revealed and the fact that you probably didnt appreciate the Villa style yet displayed as clearly as possible on our website 360 degrees panoramic views .
We are sorry for the lack of communication between us and despite my presence at the Villa, I was not able to know about your opinion until now .
I only had conversations with your husband and your daughter who seems happy with her stay at the Villa .
Let me , please , answer to your review to clarify important points about the Villa :

The 1800 m2 Villa is totally secure .
Only accessible by an entrance gate at the end of a private road under my control ( since I live there as well )
Every Villa house has a key for an additional security.
I have unfortunately not been notified of non operated safes which work after resetting them with a switch on the rear door.
The kitchen is semi-open and in the tropics ,daily cleaning as well as careful storage into the fridge
and provided Tupperware containers are needed .
The 4 years old cooker has been replaced , to avoid further problems,by a new Electrolux semi professional cooker
( EKM66405X ) Electric oven and gas and electric cooking .
With a simple phone call ( with the phone put at your disposal )
we would have explain you how to change the gas bottle.
The Main House water boiler has been immediately replaced in order to supply you with hot water.
In Koh Samui there is no piped water supplied by the municipality over 40 meters above sea level.
Therefore our 20 000 liters underground water tanks filling is necessary on a regular basis.
To avoid waste of water there are no dish washer or washing machine .
Your clothes can be washed every morning by a professional.
The usual and reasonable electricity consumption is + or - 50 THB / pers / day
I warned 3 times your husband and daughter against the excessive use of the 9 air conditioners
Some of them remained working in your abscence and thus led to an unexpected bill at the end of your stay

Our first concern being to offer our guests a nice stay ( 80 % occupancy rate ) we are obviously disappointed you didnt really enjoy yours .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson M
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay !”
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
8
people found this review helpful

The villa is amazing. All you need is there. Located in the hights of Chaweng, it is a very quiet place. And it is near the town (5 - 10 min by car) & the beach. Everything was perfect and if you need anything, the owner is very helpfull & friendly. Thank you Gilles for everything ! See you next year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, enjoy your music around the pool !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location on a hill top overlooking lake
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
René M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing