We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spa experience”
Review of Eranda Herbal Spa

Eranda Herbal Spa
Ranked #4 of 16 Spas & Wellness in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Eranda Herbal Spa in Koh Samui Thailand. Our day spa is set in more than 7,000 sqm2 of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens with cascading waterfalls and a stream winding its way down from its high perch over Northern Chaweng of Samui. Eranda Herbal Spa has the relaxing and soothing ambiance you would expect from a high quality spa facility with the taste of luxury and exclusivity for an ultimate pampering experience. Truly the best spa in samui.
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The visit to Eranda was one of my best Spa experiences ever and also my friends praised the treatments and location. We all booked the Oriental package which includes the herbal steam room and plunge pool followed by a body scrub and then the Signature massage. From the very first minute when we were picked up at our hotel (free of charge in the Chaweng area) to the last moment at Eranda the service was perfect and of the highest standard; the staff was always highly professional, discrete, polite and welcoming. We arrived, not knowing how exactly the programme would work, and were surprised when we were given two private salas (we thought we would be in a bigger treatment room with other people). We were greeted with a cold drink and could choose our preferred scrub salt and massage oil. During all the time we spent at Eranda, everything went so smoothly and was perfectly arranged; we were given fresh sarongs for the steam room and plunge pool, then a new one for the scrub and again a fresh one for the massage. In the salas you could find anything you could wish for - towels, toiletries, private shower and toilet, slippers, panties. The massage was professional and probably the best I ever had. They also asked at the beginning if you liked your massage soft, medium or strong and the therapist asked again after a few moments into the treatment whether the pressure was to your liking. After the treatment we were served tea and biscuits and they asked us to let them know when we would like to go back. The grounds are in perfect condition and all the facilities were perfectly clean, inviting and appealing. It was a truly relaxing and peaceful experience and the staff is very considerate to provide a quiet and calm environment. I would highly recommend Eranda and I hope I can make it back before I leave Samui.

Thank JanaC_free2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

This spa is located in the most tranquil, peaceful, beautiful setting! It is always one of the highlights of our trips to Koh Samui. Everything about it is top notch; and although it is a little pricey, it is definitely worth it. We love the open massage rooms, and are never disappointed with the quality of service from the moment we enter until we leave. They provide complimentary pickup and return to your hotel/condo, which is another wonderful service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eranda H, Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Shiles,


On behalf of Eranda Spa Family, we would like to thank you for your continuous visit of our spa and for sharing your review of our spa once again.

We are happy to serve you in any way we can as we always try our best to serve all of our guest with the best quality spa experience they can only get here in our spa.

We do hope to be welcoming you back here in our spa and have a great day.



With warmest regards,

Eranda Spa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Spent this morning at spa celebrating my 40th birthday with girlfriends. I had the oriental package which was amazing. Steam, swim in plunge pool. Then onto a full body scrub which made my skin feel amazing. The massage was heaven. Can't fault anything wrong with this spa. Staff super friendly. Love the cool drink on arrival and tea and bikkies after the treatment. amazing morning with my girlfriends.

Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eranda H, Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Barbara M,


Thank you so much for taking the time on posting your review of us here in Tripadvisor following your recent visit with our spa.

We are delighted to know that you and your friends enjoyed celebrating your 40th birthday with spa treatments here in Eranda spa.

We do hope to be welcoming you back here again soon.


With warmest regards,

Eranda Spa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I arrived with my wife to koh samui which we heard that is best in massages. We saw recommendations on eranda spa and decided to try it. The place is amazing like a tropical forest and the view is amazing you can see the sea. The massage was the best we had in our whole trip.
The staff was great and polite and the place was high class spa. Strongly recommended.

Thank Dudi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eranda H, Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017


Dear Dudi P,


Thank you so much for taking the time on posting your review of us here Tripadvisor following your recent visit here in our spa.

We are very happy to know that the massage you had here in our spa was the best massage you had.

We do hope to be welcoming you back here in our spa in the not so distant future.

We thank you and have a great day.



With warmest regards,

Eranda Spa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Recommended by friends, saw the poster at airport, kind of afraid will be "super tourist" spot, end up it's a sanctuary on the island! Two of us were arranged in a big room with high privacy which you can relax totally. Nice environment, great massage and love the welcome drinks! Great spa at Samui!

Thank Ma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eranda H, Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Ma C,


On behalf of Eranda spa family, we would like to thank you for taking the time on posting your review of our spa here in Tripadvisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to know that Eranda spa have been recommended by your friends, as we always try to do our best to give the best possible spa experience on each and every guest that comes to visit our spa.

We do hope to be welcoming you back here in our spa in the future.
Thank you and have a great day.


With warmest regards,


Eranda Spa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eranda Herbal Spa also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Eranda Herbal Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing