We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and great ambient”
Review of The Page

The Page
Ranked #14 of 206 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Holding fort on the beachfront is The Library’s iconic restaurant, The Page. With a menu offering of Thai and international fusion and a host of “Original Experiences” found nowhere else, the renowned restaurant has inevitably made its mark on Koh Samui’s upscale dining scene. New is a collection of rare, old-kingdom cuisine which are now absent in contemporary tables.
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The page restaurant is located within the library - Starwood design hotel. It’s just right beside the beach. Very nice scenery and it’s beside the well known red pool.

Ordered duck confits, chicken soup, salad, etc
Had a pretty long and nice meal from 4ish till around 6ish as we are stranded by the rain.

Very attentive and professional waiter and waitresses. It’s just a pity that Starwood member not staying in the hotel doesn’t get to accrue points towards their membership program. Would be good if the management can look into this.

Anyway spent a great time here.

Thank Charles_Phua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at The Page, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Charles_Phua,

Thank you for making a great review on TripAdvisor.

The whole Library team is happy to know that you had enjoyed the food with good scenery of our famous Red Pool as well as our services. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and a great review like this motivates our team every day to go above and beyond to ensure the memorable experiences of our guests. We have noted on your comment towards SPG point collection and thank you for your feedback on this.

We certainly hope we can host you again in the future and would be happy to welcome you back to perhaps stay with us on your next holiday in Koh Samui.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

As we knew this restaurant would be expensive decided to try the "high tea" (afternoon tea) option and was not disappointed. They do advise you book and we noticed quite a few of the hotel guests dining there. Setting, service and food is 5 star. For about A$20 each by far the best value high tea I have had with ample food. Not a lot of savoury, mini burger(slider) , crackers with filling and some cheese but the 6 different desserts were wonderful. My pot of tea was enough for 3 cups. Cappuccino was excellent too.

1  Thank Coralene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at The Page, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Coralene S,

It was a great pleasure having you here with us at The Page restaurant. We are pleased to hear and learn that you had a perfect experience to share.

The whole Library team is happy to know that we have made your dining experience a special one and you enjoyed our afternoon tea concept. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and a great review like this motivates our team every day to go above and beyond to ensure an excellent dining experiences of our guests.

Thank you once again and hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Once you step in to the library hotel, you will feel the difference already, especially wth such a authentic restaurant the Page!

We had he table outside, overlooking the sea and the lights from the other side of different bars and restaurant. View was great!

We had order the traditional Thai set menu, portion is a lot, can even fit for 3pax... Food are all amazing, great alcohol!

Food quality are not the only thing, people here made our experience even more memorable!

All of the people would love to take care us, teach us what is the way to eat, explain the dishes.

Especially big thanks to Baggy, she made our dinner more wonderful, sharing her experience and thoughts to us. You are truly amazing!


2  Thank ki2342003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at The Page, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Ki2342003,

Thank you for visiting The Page restaurant.

It is fantastic to read that the entire team had made your visit to our restauranta memorable one. We will definitely share your compliments to Baggy, she will be very pleased. We take pride in delivering the high quality of food and services to our guests and we are thrilled to learn that we have achieved that.

Please do visit us again when your travel plan ever bring you back to Koh Samui. It will be our sincere pleasure to being of your service once again.

Warm Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I had dined at The Page about 10 years ago and had fond memories. I introduced a friend to it last night and had to keep apologising to her.

The food was dreadful. We started with prawn fritters that were deep fried to oblivion and some average spring rolls with raw carrots and cucumber bizarrely accompanying them. We then shared a steak salad which was tough and the "salad" was in a seperate jar and looked like weeds - completely unappetising. I complained to the waitress and told her all of the food was terrible - she didn't look bothered. The service was appalling - it was robotic and quite obvious that they just wanted us to spend a lot of money. We ordered two gin and tonics which they forgot about and I suggested they should be on the house (when they eventually came) - they weren't. To get over this horrible experience we ordered two Cafe Patrons. They delivered it in one large glass with a side of ice - sorry but what bartender stocks a liqueur and doesn't know how to serve it. On top of everything else it was expensive as hell. Avoid like the plague. The General Manager has a massive job to do here. I don't know how it has survived.

1  Thank PosyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at The Page, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear PosyB,

Thank you for taking your time and share your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that the food quality and the presentation was not up to your expectations. Indeed, the two mentioned food items: Prawn Spring Roll and Grilled Australian Sirloin with Chili and Tamarind Sauce are among the most popular dishes in which we were a bit surprise to hear this.

As for the order of the two Café Patrons, we do apologize that our team misunderstood on the order and served you incorrectly.Your honest feedback is much appreciated. We definitely will look into the matter and take corrective measures to improve our services in a much better way.

Look forward to perhaps welcoming you back to dine with us again in the near future, every effort will be made to take a better care of you.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I had an early lunch here. There were not many people. Waitress was nice. Thai hospitality at its best. I ordered Chinese style cooked broccoli and mushrooms with rice. I also ordered a fresh coconut. The dish was ok. The whole meal was very expensive though, almost RM60 for one person.

View was nice as it was fronting the beach. So, good for people watching. Design was modern and hip. eye-catching.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLibraryKohSamui, Manager at The Page, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Sherry874,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us here at The Page restaurant.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed the food, ambiance and the services, we will surely share your comments with our team members. On the other hand, we have also noted that you found a cost of the meal was expensive and thank you for your comment on this. Though, we believe that our pricing is relatively on par with other fine dining establishments on the island.

We certainly appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Page? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing