We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 51
US$ 47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 346
US$ 331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 306
US$ 288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 990
US$ 384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 364
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Resotel Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 136
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 261
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 275
US$ 222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
59
62
38
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
62
38
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpeaceful beachtown centrequiet at nightminute walkenjoyed my staysun loungersbreakfast buffetsea viewsteep hillnice roomkoh phanganfull moon partythai foodbars and restaurantsvillaprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I have stayed in this resort on JAN 17 for 5 nights with my family in room.118 very nice place and great location our room is very big for 4 person. our breakfast is very nice and beach is very quiet and clean also the staff are very friendly specialy at restaurant

Room Tip: rq room close to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUTHAPORN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort.

It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could.

We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

On behalf of the Management of Al's Group,


Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager
Al's Laemson Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

i have stayed here last month and stop over 3 night before back to BKK after i come from Koh Phanan over all are ok beach OK room are ok just only 15 minutes walk to center just one thing someone will be serious because more chinese but for me no problem just only see at breakfast in the morning

Room Tip: request room close to pool area
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THOMAS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your staying with us

We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property.

We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

In behalf of th Management of Al's Laemson,

Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December for 3 nights to chill out after having travelled around Thailand for a little while. This hotel was perfect, right on the beach and a fairly good sized swimming pool. Sun loungers were available and towels by the pool, a pool bar too which did amazing smoothies.

The food in this hotel was not great but a 2 minute walk down the road is the most amazing Italian restaurant (can't remember what it is called). The hotel is located about a ten minute taxi drive from the town centre or you can walk it in around 20 minutes. It's the perfect location to all the bars and restaurants!

The staff are friendly and the rooms are a good size! The only thing I will comment on is the bed sheets and towels did have old marks/stains on so this was a little off putting but I just think they need to get a few new ones as these are a little worn out. Apart from this our room was cleaned daily and everything was wonderful! Wifi is available in the lobby/lounge area but not in the rooms.

Would highly recommend staying here and would come back if I was to visit again, perfect place and location for a needed chill out!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank beckiewhibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort.

It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could.

We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

On behalf of the Management of Al's Group,


Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager
Al's Laemson Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks nice. The pool looks cool and room size is okay for two people. However, the air conditioning in the room malfunctioned three days straight. We slept in hot humid room for two nights. Staff came fixed the aircon twice but it still didn't work. Hot water is not stable, either extremely hot or runs cold quickly. And we were told we cannot have another room because it is fully booked. After some phone calls the front desk got impatient and not helpful. We hoped to have a nice holiday in Samui but we cannot even sleep well at night. .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Xü S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for this view and observation .

We have talking and make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention.

We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had.


In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson,

Best Regards

Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We like it here , its at the top end of the town so its a good walk or short 50 baht ride to get there, The resort is on a hill so your up and down all the time , rooms ok , breakfast near the beach makes a nice setting ( breakfast needs improving) staff very nice we will stay there again ..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear MICK,

Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui

Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you and negative feedback we are very serious every comment that we got and we try to our best for making our guest happy and good memorable as stay at home

I hope there will be another time to visit us again


Yours truly,


Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews