We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
21
53
46
29
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
53
46
29
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a quieter part of town but was still within walking distance to the restaurants, beach and bars. The hotel staff seemed polite and friendly. We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was in desperate need of a clean there were cobwebs everywhere and the floor was sandy. I wouldn't stay here again because of the cleanliness issues.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Mills T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, and we had a different room everynight... We had aircon problems, but none of the other people we met did. We were just unlucky. They don't have twin rooms, so bare this in mind when you book. The rooms are simple and you get free water, which is always appreciated in thailand. It's 5 minute walk to the beach, there are restaurants around, but it is a 20 minute walk to the main nightlife. Go to ark bar on the beach is amazing. We ate the the loft bar and the food and service was really good! The cleaners do clean your room if you put a sign out. You had to sit outside your room to get good wifi, but that really wasn't much of an issue. I would recommend staying here as it was good. Hopefully they would have fixed the air con by then.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chlchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four days and wasn't very impressed. The location is good but there's no towels provided, the beds are rock solid and cobwebs galore in the ceilings of the room. I wouldn't stay again. They don't come in and change the sheets or empty the garbage during the stay. Wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the loft was well worth it as we were not far from the beach or the local restaurants and night life.

The staff were really helpful with extra trip info and getting taxi's etc. I'd stay here again for sure :)

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Stayed here four nights and for a hotel it's pretty average. In a great loacation, near the beach however 40 minutes from the dock. Which was rather annoying, we paid 80 baht each in a tuck tuck!
Room was cleaned twice a day- we think - as the beds seem to be constantly remade. Free water which was a nice touch and the bathroom was clean. Would recommend for a traveller who wants somewhere a tiny bit nicer than your normal dorm. Main fault was the staff were pretty un-knowledgeable about the area and unhelpful! A lost the wifi isn't great but they have a good computer downstairs in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews