We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but absolutely rubbish hotel. Avoid”
Review of The Loft Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Loft Samui
Ranked #55 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 December 2014

First night here and unfortunately we have booked and paid for 6 nights through Agoda otherwise we would be out of here.
Reception staff very off hand and rude. Yes they have safe deposit boxes as advertised but you have to pay 20BHT to use them. No problem but on asking for change for them I was told to go to the 7/11 down the road.
On getting to the room there were no towels or soap, 2 of the 3 ceiling lights needed replacing and the wrapped drinking glasses had already been overrun by ants and other insects and mould. Getting all of the above fixed took 3 visits to reception and about 1 hour to fix.
Internet available in all rooms is advertised. Forget it, it is not.
On trying to book breakfast for tomorrow morning the night receptionist did not have a clue how to handle this and had to ring the manager for instructions.
The room has a musty smell and looks nothing like the photos.
If you need to recharge any of your electronics the only power points in the room are for the TV and fridge, minor point but not good enough when paying extortionate Christmas/New Year rates.
We have been travelling through SE Asia for 11 months now and this would be the worst hotel we have stayed in.
All in all I would not recommend this place and suggest you look elsewhere. I tried to give a 0 rating but it was not accepted.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Swerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a quieter part of town but was still within walking distance to the restaurants, beach and bars. The hotel staff seemed polite and friendly. We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was in desperate need of a clean there were cobwebs everywhere and the floor was sandy. I wouldn't stay here again because of the cleanliness issues.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Mills T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, and we had a different room everynight... We had aircon problems, but none of the other people we met did. We were just unlucky. They don't have twin rooms, so bare this in mind when you book. The rooms are simple and you get free water, which is always appreciated in thailand. It's 5 minute walk to the beach, there are restaurants around, but it is a 20 minute walk to the main nightlife. Go to ark bar on the beach is amazing. We ate the the loft bar and the food and service was really good! The cleaners do clean your room if you put a sign out. You had to sit outside your room to get good wifi, but that really wasn't much of an issue. I would recommend staying here as it was good. Hopefully they would have fixed the air con by then.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chlchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four days and wasn't very impressed. The location is good but there's no towels provided, the beds are rock solid and cobwebs galore in the ceilings of the room. I wouldn't stay again. They don't come in and change the sheets or empty the garbage during the stay. Wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the loft was well worth it as we were not far from the beach or the local restaurants and night life.

The staff were really helpful with extra trip info and getting taxi's etc. I'd stay here again for sure :)

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.3 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,637 reviews
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,982 reviews
1.7 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#16 of 103 in Chaweng
1,384 reviews
0.5 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
841 reviews
3.4 km away
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft Samui? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft Samui

Address: 30/3 Moo3 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 1,619 - ₹ 2,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Loft Samui 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Loft Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft Samui Hotel Koh Samui
The Loft Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing