We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My fiance and i recently travelled to Thailand for our first time. We booked in advance the Sareeraya Hotel in Chaweng Beach having done a lot of homework from other reviews. We arrived on 1 March 2012 and were warmly greeted with friendly smiles and the most amazing view. The staff were kind enough to upgrade us to an pool suite which abslutely amazing. Such a large and spacious room with luxury and comfort and privacy. The location on Chaweng Beach was perfect with beautiful sand and views and the infinity pool was taken advantage of as often as possible...such fond memories of cocktails at the pool. They take such pride with their resort and it is kept immaculate as well as the fact that the staff go out of their way to assist you when needed. We wanted to hire scooters, but everywhere wanted you to leave your passports with them, which we werent prepared to do, but the Hotel had their own guy who delivered to scooters to us at no additional cost, no deposit and no need to leave our passports. When we checked out, we left the keys at reception. It was a short walk to town and the night life is awesome...but one warning...watch out for the Absolute guys...they try to nab you as you get out of your hotel and whisk you away to some timehsare seminar with the lure of a prize...its nonsence.

My fiance and i will definitely be back to this jewel of Thailand and we are just so in love with this hotel.

Room Tip: WE stayed in room 112 which was a pool room, but the pump next door was broken, so we were upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WadeNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear WadeNel,

Thank you very much for your review and also for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Thailand. We are very pleased that you had an excellent experience and that you found our hotel amazing, clean and comfortable. We also agree that being on Chaweng Beach with beautiful sand and views is a great convenience.

We look forward to having you again as our guest and being of service to you!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    201
    62
    25
    23
See reviews for
132
530
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here as a friend was getting married at the Sareeraya. Place was absolutely gorgeous, we stayed in a Jacuzzi suite that we originally thought was just going to be Jacuzzi but was actually a pool that was linked up to 5 other suites. Lucky for us 3 of the 5 other suites were occupied by our friends. One of the few hotels in Chaweng that have a pool with a swim up bar as well. Staff are very friendly and met our constant demands in a very timely manner. Rooms were always clean and the resort itself looks amazing, with the ponds and infinitely pool. We had other friends that stayed at Amari and they stated that the pool and cocktails were better than Amari. We went to Amari to check it out ourselves although the pool is larger you can't beat the swim up bar. Will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Grab a room with a Jacuzzi. Don't stay on the upper level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuboi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Fuboi88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your amazing comments about our resort facilities and staff are greatly appreciated. We strive to deliver a friendly and hospitable service to all our guests and it is great to hear that you received a high level of service from the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hotel is amazing. We definately will go back..the service was outstanding and faultless.the food superb and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 307 with outdoor jacquzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear nandy1982,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We strive to make each guest's experience as enjoyable as possible and we are all happy to hear we were able to do that for you. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was visiting Samui with my wife and booked Sareeraya primarily owing to good reviews from acquaintances who had been there earlier. In retrospect I am glad we made that decision.
The hotel is just 10 minutes away from the airport by cab. Our checkin was a slight issue since we arrived by 10 am and our room was not expected to be ready by 2 pm.
A big suggestion, go dressed for the beach, or keep beach clothes easy accessible in your luggage. A good way to spend time is to head straight to the beach(just across the reception and library bar area) till your room is ready. They also have a very good transit lounge which has lots of comfy chairs and loungers, internet connection, magazines etc.
A word about the reception staff, they are a bit aloof, at least some of them. They seem so busy on their computers and calculators and phones that they barely acknowledge you even when you're asking them a question, let alone walking by. I have seen other hotel staff in Samui and they are usually very high on service and greetings. Not so with this team. This is one reason why I have taken off a star on their rating
Now to the room. We upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite, because it was really worth it. The Jacuzzi overlooking the ocean is a big draw for the room. The room itself is very generous, lots of space and big comfy bed with great pillows. Special mention to the housekeeping staff. They were exceptional. Great turndown service, always smiling and very honest folk.
Now to the restaurant and the bar...very good. Very well presented food, fresh ingredients and is presentation is quite fine dining style. Breakfast is elaborate with all options that anyone could want and more
The beach is well maintained and the powdery white sands are maintained well by all the hotels on the stretch. The water is a bit rocky but is clean.
The great advantage with this hotel is its proximity to Chaweng main road. Its walkable (10 minutes) to all the main drinking & dining areas of Chaweng. That said, its always good to hire a car in Samui, since its a beautiful place to drive around and car hire is inexpensive. The hotel is quite central and you can drive to Bophut or Lamai or Mae Nam in under 20 minutes.
Overall, great experience. I will definitely go back there. For people who want proximilty to nightlife, its a great choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Jacuzzi, we had 212 which had partial seaview. Choose rooms from 2nd floor upward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uday M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear YuDI80,

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments towards our accommodations and facilities. We are delighted that you found your stay to be a good value. The hotel location is certainly one of our strengths as we are set on the quieter northern part of popular Chaweng Beach, a short car ride from the Airport and a walk-in distance from Chaweng Center where you can enjoy the vibrant nightlife.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious suites with big comfy bed and great pillows. Due to high demand for rooms, we were not able to cater to your early check-in request, but as you mention we have a very good transit lounge where to refresh and relax upon arrival.

We are also happy that you found the quality of the food to be excellent in our Chef’s Table Restaurant. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Kitchen Team who is delighted to hear that their efforts are appreciated. Your comments regarding our Housekeeping and Front Office staff have been also addressed.

Thank you once again for your contribution, we would be honored to welcome you back & show you our dedication and commitment to service excellence!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is my second stay in Sareeraya.
I said "Degrading" as both the service and environment have changed as compared my previous experience.

Okay, let's start with the PROS.
1. Good location. The beach and the shopping area are within walking distance. Very convenient location.
2. Good restaurant. Chef table has never disappointed us with the good quality of food and reasonable price. We spent almost everyday dining at chef table.
3. Staffs are helpful with good english. Can easily communicate with them.
4. Good beach. The staffs keep cleaning the beach in front of the hotel. Good job!

CONS

1. We arrived a bit early at around 1100. I understand that the usual checkin time is 1400. But I would expect someone to welcome the guests even though they check in at midnight. Noone came to welcome us. Our suitcase were left at the main door of the hotel. Maybe the hotel is not ready to have guests at such an "early" morning. I dunno. There was some misunderstanding about the type of rooms that we have booked. Turnout, things settled and we were offered the pool view jacuzzi room. We appreciated the lady that helped us with the rooms. But, next time, could you please offer the welcome flower, the cold drink and the cold towel to the guests before you asked for the credit card?

2. The minibar was not refilled for 3 days. Someone checked but no one filled up. I dunno why. Lack of stock or sthg?
3. The dirty plate was left on the table for 2 days as well. Amazing!

4. We were reminded that mosquitoes would come into the room if the window remained opened. However, during the room service, the door was just widely opened and here comes the mosquitoes. I was badly biten up despite i spray the repellent all over me before i slept. I know there is a repellent provided by the hotel in the closet and it is common to have mosquitoes in Samui, but it is possible that more can be done to help the guests?

5. There was a wedding ceremony during my stay. A paper was left in our room remind us that there was a wedding ceremony in the AFTERNOON so we went out for some tours on that day so as to avoid the crowd. Well, I understand that it is a very romantics moment for the couples. however, the noisy dancing party carrying on until 1 am, for me, is not acceptable. I called the service and asked if there is anything that could be done. He kindly offer to ask them low down the volume but of course it doesn't work at all. Turnout I stayed awake until the party ended. I wish the hotel could be more considerate for other guests as well in this kind of situation as we come here for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

6. Maintenance is definitely needed in the hotel. Stains everywhere in the bathroom. Temperature of the bath water is not steady. I read lot of reviews here and I am not the only one who comment about water temperature. Despite this hotel have a 24 hour maintenance service, the same problem still exist, i wonder what have been done previously? And what will be done?

In conclusion, i would start looking for other option in Samui.

Room Tip: 3rd floor jacuzzi room Dun choose 1st floor pool jacuzzi room. lot of mosquitoes and the pool water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kljp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear kljp,

Thank you for your second visit to our hotel. We are always pleased to have guests return, because it indicates that we were able to deliver an exceptional experience on the first visit. Although we are happy that you still enjoyed the food in our Chef’s Table Restaurant and consider our staff hospitable, it was a great regret to know that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations in all aspects of your last stay with us.

We work hard to ensure that all guests are greeted with friendliness and professionalism and we apologize for the shortfall upon your arrival to our hotel. Our standard procedure is that each guest is greeted and served a welcome drink and a flower garland at check in.

Since your stay in August last year we made some changements in our room categories to smooth hotel operations and at the same updated our websites with this information. When we blocked the room for your stay we followed the new procedure of allocationg rooms. To show you our goodwill, we re-allocated you as per your request (giving you a free upgrade).

Our housekeeping staff regularly check and restock the mini bars and our reports show that the mini bar in your room was filled as per your consumption. During daily cleaning our housekeeping staff clears dirty dishes and silverware from the rooms too. Sometimes, however if there is still food left on the plate, it is hard for a room made to make a choice to keep the plates in the room or remove them. In cases like this, it would be most convenient to call our room service and let us know that the dishes can be cleared.

Since every room is exposed to the outdoors, we advise guests to keep doors closed as much as possible to avoid mosquitoes coming into the room. There are no mosquitoes in the daytime and that is when we perform our daily cleaning.

We are in the midst of each room’s spring cleaning and more than 70% has been done now, the rest is on-going. Due to high demand of our rooms, this process takes a little bit longer at this moment. The spring cleaning program includes a full maintenance, including polishing the marble in each bathroom. The room you stayed in had not gone through this maintenance yet.

Our Hotel offers a perfect setting for just about any occasion and every now and then we arrange outdoor celebrations and weddings on the beach. The volume of the music is turned down at 10 pm and each party finishes before 1 am. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the event.

All in all, we regret that you feel upset and do sincerely hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,354 reviews
2.1 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,331 reviews
2.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
812 reviews
2.9 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
1.9 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,830 - ₹ 31,870
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing