We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Ko Samui was our 1st stop in Thailand. We were greeted by the owner with a glass of water which was a lovely gesture. I think they had just taken over the place and he used to be a dentist in Belgium. We were shown to our tropical bungalow which was made out of bamboo. There a/c was good and very powerfull. The bungalows are very clean and was paranoid about bugs but there were none to be seen anywhere. There is no room in the bungalow for clothes however outside there is a wardrobe aswell as a fridge. We kept our clothes in our back packs so this did'nt bother us. The bathroom is big and the water nice and hot. Breakfast is nice too. You have a choice of eggs as well as fresh fruit, toast and jam, tea or coffee and fruit juice. There was a fridge full of drinks and it was an honesty procedure. You took what you wanted and wrote it down in a book and paid for it when you checked out. There is a lovely swimming pool however there is only 2 sun lounges and 2 chairs which was ok as there was only us sunbathing but if there were more people around the pool you would have no where to sit. The Bungalows are set in the trees away from the road and beach it is very quiet and all you hear are birds. Chaweng Beach is about a 5 min walk from here and the town centre is about 15 min walk away. We hired a scooter and bombed all over the island on this. You can hire scooters from Baan Sukreep at competative prices to other scooter hire places. Whatever you do, do not hand your passport in for a guarantee as some bike rental places will try and say you have damaged scooter and make you pay a lot of money before they give you your passport back. The people at Baan Sukreep are not one of there people, but be aware. You can have your washing done here also. All in all a lovely place to stay and would stay here again when visiting Ko Samui.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sing-Blue-Silver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    81
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
91
152
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I passed the greatest holidays in this hotel in Koh Samui. Beautiful place in nature.The swimming pool and the rooms are very clean.The managers are so nice, helpful and smiley.
I highly recommend you that place if you stop by Koh Samui.
Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aur_lie_V_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussel, België
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The managers of this resort remind me the true Thaï spirit.. Super friendly, helpful, smiley and doing their job with their heart.
The situation is really nice if you wanna be close from every places to visit on Koh Samui but if you want to be in a very quiet place where you'll be able to hear only noise from nature around when you wanna chill out. (no motorbike screams, no bar or club with loud music as neighbours,...)
You will find there all main basic needs : Good breakfast in the morning, motorbikes for rent and an iced fridge full of Singhas ;-))
We were there with our 20 months son and it was amazing for him too. He loved the swimming pool and his baby bed they provide. Also, it was very clean.
Well we'll go back there for sure next time !! It's an award winning place for us :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasSohet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in February 2012 at this resort in a "tropical bungalow" . The bungalow was very small, but clean.

The owner and his wife where very friendly and advised good trips.

Nice swimmingpool, the resort is a couple of minutes of the main road, and very quit.

If you walk down to the beach there are a couple of good restaurants where you can have your dinner not far from the water. The beach was also very clean and not to busy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yens_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at Baan Sukreep Resort during the Christmas Holiday, The hotel is located between Chaweng and Lamai and only 300m from the beach! The new managment (couple from Belgium) are lovely, always there to help and so welcoming!
The bungalows are very clean, beautiful tropical garden around the pool.
The hotel is small, quiet and peacefull a perfect get away for those who are looking for paradise.

I'll recommend this little hidden treasure and will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
3.6 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
2.0 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#36 of 104 in Chaweng
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
2.7 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
5.1 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#14 of 104 in Chaweng
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages

Property: Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages
Address: 91/11 Moo 3 | Chaweng Noi, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Sukreep Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,329 - ₹ 6,405
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will welcome you in our zen tropical garden where you will enjoy our pool and jacuzzi. Our restaurant proposes delicious Thai and European specialties. A cocktails bar and our fusion finger food plates are appreciated by our guests after a busy day travelling around the island. We will be pleased to share with you our detailed knowledge of Samui and the surrounding islands. We propose a significant panel of enjoyable tours and vehicles rental services (motorbikes / cars). See you soon in our little paradise ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing