We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Used To Work there when it was a family run pub”
Review of Queens Head

Queens Head
Ranked #16 of 51 Restaurants in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: post code WA6 7AR
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I worked at the Queens Head when I was 18 when it when George had it but that was a long time ago. It has since been turned into a restaurant and I have dined there many times, it is a friendly place and the service is great with lovely food. Will be continuing to go there.

Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Tim happy you enjoyed your visit after so many years

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Called in on way back from holiday. Sunday Roast was very nice good portions and well cooked. Service very friendly and welcoming. Have eaten there recently off main menu and held small retirement party there services good and all meals came out together. Would visit again

Thank 159lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Lesley


happy to hear you enjoyed you Sunday roast

hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday and loved it. Friendly staff, great range of beers. Tables outside the front where you can sit,drink and watch Frodsham go by. Loved it!

Thank NorthernSouly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi


happy to hear you loved the pub and the range of beers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Recent new management, but still issues with extremely slow bar service even when it isn't busy and drinks are very expensive at £4.70 for a pint.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Richard sorry that you had a bad experience at the queens head hope you give us another chance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We went in in a Thursday evening and the bar was really busy, so we waited a bit to get served. We had booked a table for 7pm and Tamsyn took us to our table, from then on it was all spot on the service was seamless the food came out quickly and all piping hot and looked good. I had the Calamari strips starter which was lovely, sometimes these can be a bit chewy but it was great. The sea bream main course was excellent, really full of flavours and the chocolate cake dessert was stunning! We had a great night, good food and service so we would definitely recommend!

Thank NellyJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi thank you for the good review so glad you enjoyed it hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Head also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing