We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub.”
Review of Queens Head

Queens Head
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: post code WA6 7AR
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday and loved it. Friendly staff, great range of beers. Tables outside the front where you can sit,drink and watch Frodsham go by. Loved it!

Thank NorthernSouly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi


happy to hear you loved the pub and the range of beers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018

Recent new management, but still issues with extremely slow bar service even when it isn't busy and drinks are very expensive at £4.70 for a pint.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Richard sorry that you had a bad experience at the queens head hope you give us another chance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We went in in a Thursday evening and the bar was really busy, so we waited a bit to get served. We had booked a table for 7pm and Tamsyn took us to our table, from then on it was all spot on the service was seamless the food came out quickly and all piping hot and looked good. I had the Calamari strips starter which was lovely, sometimes these can be a bit chewy but it was great. The sea bream main course was excellent, really full of flavours and the chocolate cake dessert was stunning! We had a great night, good food and service so we would definitely recommend!

Thank NellyJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi thank you for the good review so glad you enjoyed it hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great atmosphere, hot delicious food, welcoming staff. Nothing too much trouble. We went Easter Sunday. Did not book, it was really busy, but we were treated with excellent service. Dog was welcome too

Thank mariecorner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi happy to here that you had a good experience over the Easter weekend looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked a Sunday evening meal here during a short break nearby. We opted for the Sunday roast which I could not fault. Food came quite quickly even though it was busy at the time. Could not fault the food and you could even have top ups of roast potatoes, Yorkshire puddings and gravy (not that we did as there was sufficient on the portions). All the staff where polite and a good selection of drinks available as well as cocktails. Well done to everyone connected to the Queens Head.

1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

.
Hi happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sunday roasts thank you for the good review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Head also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing