We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be returning”

Queens Head Frodsham
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: post code WA6 7AR
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great atmosphere, hot delicious food, welcoming staff. Nothing too much trouble. We went Easter Sunday. Did not book, it was really busy, but we were treated with excellent service. Dog was welcome too

Thank mariecorner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head Frodsham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi happy to here that you had a good experience over the Easter weekend looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked a Sunday evening meal here during a short break nearby. We opted for the Sunday roast which I could not fault. Food came quite quickly even though it was busy at the time. Could not fault the food and you could even have top ups of roast potatoes, Yorkshire puddings and gravy (not that we did as there was sufficient on the portions). All the staff where polite and a good selection of drinks available as well as cocktails. Well done to everyone connected to the Queens Head.

1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head Frodsham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

.
Hi happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sunday roasts thank you for the good review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Dined at the queens over Easter. Ordered chicken fillet which was dry around the edges and a rib eye steak that was very fatty . Noticed kitchen staff were in and out of the kitchen a lot and none of them looked like they wanted to be there at all . To my amazement the food was out in 10 minutes . If you are going to run a pub restaurant like the queens head does and charge the prices they do please be more professional. Poor food poor service . Thank god for the ring o bells .

Thank troyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Shocking service! Arrived and waited to be served 2-4-1 cocktail before 7.55 (ended at 8pm) the bar man chose to serve another person who came in after us. When I asked for our drinks (not after 8pm) I was told no it’s finished, I pointed out he had served the other customer first and he said it was my fault that I hadn’t shouted him over and that he physically couldn’t serve me the 2-4-1 and was extremely abrupt. I left feeling very disappointed and shocked at his attitude.
Very badly done!

1  Thank minipeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head Frodsham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable visit.

Our 2-4-1 cocktail offer is a highly popular time for us and can result in the bar getting very busy on the run up to 8pm when the offer ends.

We aim to create an enjoyable experience for all of our customers so we hope that we will get the chance to rectify your opinion.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We are local and the Queens has always been a regular venue for us. Since the manager left there doesn't appear to be any signs of a replacement. Regular bar staff have been replaced by newcomers who have difficulty communicating and seem unable to serve a decent pint. The downhill slide of this pub is extremely disappointing. We will not be going again until the management and bar is sorted and several of our friends feel the same .

1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head Frodsham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Really sorry that you were disappointed with your visit, a new manager has been appointed and will be joining us next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Head Frodsham also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Queens Head Frodsham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing