We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
111
21
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
21
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoaching innroewroxeter roman citytaster menusunday lunchappointed roomscountry pubevening mealgoat's cheesean overnight staybooked a tablean excellent mealgenerous portionsnational trustroom was spotlesseggs benedictfull english
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Visiting family in Shropshire, we found this lovely place through Sawdays. We've never yet found a bad place through Sawdays and when we arrived we were delighted to find that The Haughmond excelled too! The pub is cosy, the food very special and everyone was extremely friendly. In fact, it was so lovely we decided to stay another night so we could go for a long walk and enjoy the Sunday lunch at the pub. We've also booked in again for June 2018.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, Owner at The Haughmond, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again
Kindest regards
Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We have eaten at The Haughmond many times when visiting family in Shropshire and the food has always been superb and the staff friendly and helpful. This time we stayed for two nights as well and found the rooms to be comfortable, nicely furnished and well supplied with all the touches that make a stay enjoyable - soft fluffy towels, generous toiletries and a good supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious.

Room Tip: The rooms are named after types of deer. We stayed in the Muntjac room with lovely views towards the Wrekin
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 237gillian51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My Wife's birthday - Lunch for £23 + drinks - total cost £67. Excellent meal, staff so pleasant and helpful. Perfect day.

Must be the best meal I have had in and around Shrewsbury for a long time. So many places here are so pretentious now, think they are in London but with higher prices.

Not this place - well done.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank spamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Booked this coaching inn on internet. Wasn’t sure what to expect. I arrived before check-in time on the Friday before Christmas and even though all the staff were busy they showed me to my room as soon as they were able. Lovely too and bathroom with everything I needed. Comfortable bed and very quiet. Room had lovely views across the valley. Dinner was excellent and service very good. I had breakfast as soon as the dining room opened and checked out as soon as possible. Bill was ready. Overall excellent visit and would stay again if I was this direction. Highly recommended if you like this sort of accommodation. If you like large busy hotels with lots of facilities it is not for you. Very handy to M54.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Elor1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Everything perfect apart from couldn’t sleep until pub closed at 11:45pm as we could hear the voices and laughter from the pub below until then and we were shattered so not good, but room, food and staff were great!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews