We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
117
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We traveled through Austria, Sudtirol, Garda and Bavaria and this hotel was the highlight.

Fassa is stunning, Campitello is a great base to tour the Dolomites generally. The hotel facilities, the welcome, the information and assistance, the standard of fixtures and fittings, the standard of cleanliness, the views from the balcony (see photos) - even for a 'basic' room, the quality and variety at breakfast - all exceptionally good. Biggest bed I've ever stayed in and first time I had a sauna in my room! We were genuinely sad to leave and seriously considered shortening our subsequent stops in order to stay longer in VK and the Dolomites generally.

Highly highly recommended and we fully intend to return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NornIronOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed in Villa Kofler for a week in February 2016 and it was the highlight of our trip to Europe! The staff cannot do enough for you! Every morning and evening we were greeted by Thomas on front desk who helped us with every request. The room was absolutely stunning as was the view of the mountains from our room. The room was really a suite with huge bedroom, comfy bed, stunning gas flame fire, our own sauna, Vichy shower and great bathroom - all beautifully appointed and kept so clean!
Then there was the gorgeous Lucia who served us breakfast every morning and also lovely Daniella. And the breakfast spread was more than anyone could want, from cereals of every kind, juices, pastries, croissants, breads, condiments and also the cooked omelettes made to order and the freshly made barista coffees! This all served in the quaintest dining room set lovingly and decorated with a different theme very day and a real wood fire every morning!
I cannot praise this establishment enough, our friends who stayed elsewhere were very jealous! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to all, you will not be dissappointed!

Room tip: Anywhere in this hotel would be great!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We had a wonderful week staying here with another couple on a skiing holiday. The hotel owners and all the staff were so welcoming. Nothing was too much work, from looking up the weather forecast to recommending restaurants to advising on the best ski areas. The rooms were beautiful - we were in montecarlo and our friends were in Tokyo. Every tiny detail had been considered with free prosseco in the mini bar, speakers in the shower and the infra-red sauna(amazing after a hard day's skiing!), an electric fire in every room and even a sliding door to the main corridor so we could turn the 2 rooms into an apartment. Breakfast was incredible with home made cakes every day and an a la carte menu as well as the usual continental breakfast. The hotel is in a great position right in the middle of the town with great restaurants and bars nearby. There is a heated boot room in the basement for skis/boots and a ski bus stop directly across the road. The only issue was that the bus was usually full by the time it got there, however the main gondola was only a 10 minute walk away so not a big issue. A wonderful week was topped off by a gift of a bottle of local wine from the owners as we left 'to remember them' - yet another example of their thoughtfulness.
If you're looking to stay in the Val di Fassa with it's great skiing and easy access to the sellaronda, this is the perfect place!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AProsser87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia k, Responsabile reception at Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear AProsser8 and friends,
thanks for having reviewed our Home.
We are delighted to have made your stay pleasant and relaxing and hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

As a couple on a skiing holiday we stayed for a week with 2 other couples. From arrival it was obvious that every effort is made to ensure you have a good stay. There is a lift (which we only used for taking luggage up/down) and a wide easy to navigate stairwell. Rooms are situated either side of the stairs with a doorway closing off the entry foyer giving additional privacy.

The room itself (we had the Salzburg room - each has a different theme) is large and spacious with the most comfortable of beds. Lots of windows provide light and give a lovely view as the sun rises and hits the mountains. We had a deep bath, good sized shower, heated towel rail, separate toilet and an infra-red sauna plus a large gas burning log fireplace which gave the room a cosy feel. There were 2 lounging chairs that gave a regal feel but useful so as not to have to sit on the bed. 2 big cupboards for storage, a big flat screen TV, small stereo unit and tea/coffee facilities - everything one needs for a comfortable stay.

Our hosts were excellent, treating you like family and the young breakfast waitress was a delight. The breakfast buffet gave a good choice of foods but additionally you could pick from a menu with a cooked selection. Although the restaurant is now closed for dinner we enjoyed nearby Tobia for after ski drinks and dinner most nights. There is a nice "library" room which catches the afternoon sun for relaxing.

We used lockers at the chair lift (just 5 mins walk away) so did not use the hotel facilities. For the non skiers in our group there are a few shops to browse, plenty of cafes in Campitello and would recommend the lovely walk along the river to Canazic where an extensive range of shopping is available.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia k, Responsabile reception at Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Granny-Ma,
Thank you very much for the beautiful words on our and your Home. Words which make clear exactly how we want our guests to feel.

We hope to have you as our guests next winter.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

If you want quality, style and space and all the nice things your used to at home this accomodation is the one, no pine timber linings here!
Family owned since 1960 and refurbished some years ago into a variety of individual themed rooms.
Great service and breakfast was great, only about 300m to gondola lift which is not a drama walking in your shoes with your boots and skis waiting in your locker.
This hotel and the Dolomites provided the best skiing holiday l have every experience!

Room tip: We had the Japanese room which l liked but my wife did not as with most things Japanese mostly all things are low set, low set bed which mad it a bit difficult when unpacking and packing, had to bend over more but other than that it was great and the 2 other couples we traveled with loved their rooms.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merls1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia k, Responsabile reception at Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Merls1011,
we really appreciate your kind review.

We hope to see you again and soon on our beautiful ski slopes of the Dolomites.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews