We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing town, wonderful hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Enjoyed this hotel very much, Stayed in the Edinburgh Suite which was well laid out and very spacious. Great attention to detail in the shower suite and fantastic little Sauna. Large balcony and good facilities. Was very impressed with all the staff and owners who were always happy friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well done in a wonderful little side restaurant. Hotel is well located to the centre of town and close to Bank, shops and restaurants. I was there for the ski season and intend to return next year.

Room Tip: check out the website they all look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D5293ZQmartinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We traveled through Austria, Sudtirol, Garda and Bavaria and this hotel was the highlight.

Fassa is stunning, Campitello is a great base to tour the Dolomites generally. The hotel facilities, the welcome, the information and assistance, the standard of fixtures and fittings, the standard of cleanliness, the views from the balcony (see photos) - even for a 'basic' room, the quality and variety at breakfast - all exceptionally good. Biggest bed I've ever stayed in and first time I had a sauna in my room! We were genuinely sad to leave and seriously considered shortening our subsequent stops in order to stay longer in VK and the Dolomites generally.

Highly highly recommended and we fully intend to return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NornIronOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed in Villa Kofler for a week in February 2016 and it was the highlight of our trip to Europe! The staff cannot do enough for you! Every morning and evening we were greeted by Thomas on front desk who helped us with every request. The room was absolutely stunning as was the view of the mountains from our room. The room was really a suite with huge bedroom, comfy bed, stunning gas flame fire, our own sauna, Vichy shower and great bathroom - all beautifully appointed and kept so clean!
Then there was the gorgeous Lucia who served us breakfast every morning and also lovely Daniella. And the breakfast spread was more than anyone could want, from cereals of every kind, juices, pastries, croissants, breads, condiments and also the cooked omelettes made to order and the freshly made barista coffees! This all served in the quaintest dining room set lovingly and decorated with a different theme very day and a real wood fire every morning!
I cannot praise this establishment enough, our friends who stayed elsewhere were very jealous! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to all, you will not be dissappointed!

Room Tip: Anywhere in this hotel would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kazzajo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We had a wonderful week staying here with another couple on a skiing holiday. The hotel owners and all the staff were so welcoming. Nothing was too much work, from looking up the weather forecast to recommending restaurants to advising on the best ski areas. The rooms were beautiful - we were in montecarlo and our friends were in Tokyo. Every tiny detail had been considered with free prosseco in the mini bar, speakers in the shower and the infra-red sauna(amazing after a hard day's skiing!), an electric fire in every room and even a sliding door to the main corridor so we could turn the 2 rooms into an apartment. Breakfast was incredible with home made cakes every day and an a la carte menu as well as the usual continental breakfast. The hotel is in a great position right in the middle of the town with great restaurants and bars nearby. There is a heated boot room in the basement for skis/boots and a ski bus stop directly across the road. The only issue was that the bus was usually full by the time it got there, however the main gondola was only a 10 minute walk away so not a big issue. A wonderful week was topped off by a gift of a bottle of local wine from the owners as we left 'to remember them' - yet another example of their thoughtfulness.
If you're looking to stay in the Val di Fassa with it's great skiing and easy access to the sellaronda, this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AProsser87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia k, Responsabile reception at Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear AProsser8 and friends,
thanks for having reviewed our Home.
We are delighted to have made your stay pleasant and relaxing and hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

As a couple on a skiing holiday we stayed for a week with 2 other couples. From arrival it was obvious that every effort is made to ensure you have a good stay. There is a lift (which we only used for taking luggage up/down) and a wide easy to navigate stairwell. Rooms are situated either side of the stairs with a doorway closing off the entry foyer giving additional privacy.

The room itself (we had the Salzburg room - each has a different theme) is large and spacious with the most comfortable of beds. Lots of windows provide light and give a lovely view as the sun rises and hits the mountains. We had a deep bath, good sized shower, heated towel rail, separate toilet and an infra-red sauna plus a large gas burning log fireplace which gave the room a cosy feel. There were 2 lounging chairs that gave a regal feel but useful so as not to have to sit on the bed. 2 big cupboards for storage, a big flat screen TV, small stereo unit and tea/coffee facilities - everything one needs for a comfortable stay.

Our hosts were excellent, treating you like family and the young breakfast waitress was a delight. The breakfast buffet gave a good choice of foods but additionally you could pick from a menu with a cooked selection. Although the restaurant is now closed for dinner we enjoyed nearby Tobia for after ski drinks and dinner most nights. There is a nice "library" room which catches the afternoon sun for relaxing.

We used lockers at the chair lift (just 5 mins walk away) so did not use the hotel facilities. For the non skiers in our group there are a few shops to browse, plenty of cafes in Campitello and would recommend the lovely walk along the river to Canazic where an extensive range of shopping is available.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia k, Responsabile reception at Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Granny-Ma,
Thank you very much for the beautiful words on our and your Home. Words which make clear exactly how we want our guests to feel.

We hope to have you as our guests next winter.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
333 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
630 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Stella Montis
Hotel Stella Montis
#15 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#7 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort

Address: Streda Dolomites, 63, 38031, Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range: ₹ 9,991 - ₹ 16,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proposing a stay at Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort is like going on a journey within a journey.Upon reaching your destination, your journey begins again with the choice of a new destination. 12 journeys, 12 styles, a new concept to incite increasingly more attentive, more sensitive travellers.The 12 destinations feature top quality furnishings full of precious details, special finishes and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort Campitello Di Fassa, Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing