We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
253
69
17
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
69
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool val di skiing holiday boot room col rodella ski room lots of storage space steam room spa area first floor good size breakfast and dinner wine gondola mountains campitello starters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

2 floor room, the top floor was a bit narrow and low, hard not to hit your head in the roof. Warm water from the shower were not there all the time. Otherwise a fantastic stay, with the relax but most of all for the restaurant.

Room Tip: Linda was a great waitress
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelE2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We were very apprehensive about our stay in this hotel, as we had booked the Hotel Schloss Dolomiti in Canazei and had been informed the day before we travelled that we were being moved!!

However, our doubts were swept away as we had been offered an upgrade, the down side, was that we were bed and breakfast and everyone else was half board which meant that everyone has 'their allocated table' - we didn't, which continually created an issue every breakfast - next time, set up a table in the bar area, that would be enough, honestly.

The hotel was designed and built, on the inside, of wood and has this natural warmth, staff were welcoming and friendly (we were welcomed with a cold drink - which was great after travelling to long to get there), the room was great, the views from the balcony were fab), breakfasts were very good ( good range of hot and cold food stuffs - including double chocolate and cream cake!!).

The manageress/receptionist, Ioama, worked tirelessly and did anything she could to help solution any issues which arose and also provided lots of information when asked - most of the staff had a good handle on the language, whilst my Italian is still pidgeon-esque.

Worthy of note is that the electrics are not common or european standard and use three pins in a line, however, if you cant get one, the hardware store on the first floor of the local co-operative (5 mins walk) have them for about 4 or 5 euros.

We cant comment on the wellness centre as we didn't use it, however they serve a really good local lager :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realsanityclause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed here with the family for 1 night. It was a 'smelly' business. The hotel had this smell of greasy kitchen odors and the rooms were not very comfortable (no bed lights and very hard beds). And best of all was when my wife needed to get something in the evening, she couldn't find the receptionist. She wandered around and finally found him in a room watching a B-movie....

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Just returned from a week skiing in the Val di Fassa. Stunning area, great snow. I would definitely recommend the Hotel Diamant. Everything was clean and comfortable and friendly, and access to all the slopes and ski schools was easy using the ski bus. The nearest bus stop is a short walk from the hotel at the Col Rodella cable car. We were on a Crystal holiday package which arranged ski hire (short walk, Mambo), lift passes (local pass which was fine for us, although if you are an advanced skier planning to do the Sella Ronda and ski further afield you will need an area pass rather than just the local one), ski school (Marmolada). The ski bus gets you everywhere easily, you need a separate pass for that, not the ski pass. Campitello is a small, well-located town with a grocery store, bank machine, tourist info and plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. Have read previous reviews and want to make a few points...we were in a top floor family room. We liked it even though windows were small and some sloped ceiling (NOT an attic), that's because there was a large mezzanine with a bed for my daughter, giving us all some privacy. There was also a table with benches and lots of storage space. Not a lot of décor but everything clean and comfortable. NOTE that the electric adapter required in the hotel is not the usual 2 prong European adapter but a 3 prong European adapter (all three prongs in a row). I understand this is called an Italy adapter. I didn't have one but the hotel kindly lent me one for the week. We were on half-board. The food was plentiful and good. There was plenty of choice, and dinner choices are made the night before with a menu left on the table. I would say it was very good comfort food, not haute cuisine, and good comfort food is what we required after hours skiing. Dining area attractive and they really made an effort to present the food (particularly desserts on Valentines Day!). Wine provided with meal very drinkable, I had to ask for white as red provided in carafe on table, but no problem. Bar area light and attractive, people comfortable playing games or reading. Ski room and boot room fine. We only went to wellness area once, it all looked very good, but pool is small, for dipping not swimming. There is a larger pool for use at a hotel close by, or a large municipal pool/water park in Canazei. I was very impressed when we checked out at 6 am to catch our coach back to Verona and they handed us each a breakfast bag for the coach, just some sandwich rolls, an apple and water, but really welcome for the 2 1/2 journey.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Serving was very good, the bathrooms drilled well equipped with everything you need, the hotel very clean, are provided good accommodation and location is special where the mountains are beautiful just behind the hotel and where there is a park where you can spend time at a grill or do plaja.Camerle are big and clean and it is a very good light and the view is beautiful, everything is superlative going to go back because I was happy this holiday season because people felt very good

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews