We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Giusto Saved our holiday”
Review of Relais San Giusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais San Giusto
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

After a day long drive I arrived in Campitello di Fassa with my son only to find out that our initial reservesation made more than 3 months in advance at a nearby hotel was cancelled without notification. Luckily the lovely representatives of Relais San Giusto took as in (same price) and hastly arranged for a cosy room (it was almost 11pm). All the facilities have a great value for money (i.e. Bedroom, bath, breakfast) and the staff is truly amazing. Next time in Dolomiti will definetely choose San Giusto.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cornel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2015

My husband and I had 3 nights, hoping to ski 3 days but due to weather only managed 1 day's skiing. Its a few hundred metres walk to the main cable car station to buy the ski pass, and the footpaths along the busy road are mostly icy, so we were lucky not to be carrying our own skis, but hired boots and skis from the top of the cable car for our skiing. It was difficult to find a hotel to book for just 3 nights as I think most cater to only 7 night packages, so on the plus side it was good to find somewhere. The hotel is fairly new and family run, and the room cost EUR378 total, which for us was a bit more than we would like, but the Dolomites are expensive:

Good - big room with king bed, balcony, very quiet, big flatscreen TV (only BBC World News I think for English). Cosy bar area with big pellet-heater. Good range of breakfast foods in pleasant dining room. Wellness centre in basement with sauna, steamroom, big jacuzzi, quiet area with loungers. Friendly staff but only one with good English. Towel heater in bathroom. We ate in the dining room one night - we didn't know you had to arrange it in advance but they were happy to oblige and had a nice 3-course meal. In-room wifi.

Not as good - Bathroom area was huge but with just a tiny shower in the corner - if you turned around in it you could bump the tap off. Only one small sink with one tiny glass shelf - a toilet with the most uncomfortable flat seat (looked expensive) - bidet (we didn't use). The wasted space and lack of convenience - why not more shelves to spread out toiletries? - why not a bigger shower area? - why not somewhere to put clothes (dressing/undress) besides on the floor- there were square metres of unused space which made it so frustrating. You could tell the owners were going for a luxury feel but the compromises in the bathroom made it feel like a 2* hotel. The bedroom area was also huge but there was only one dedicated space for opening a suitcase - surely if 2 people are staying they are likely to have 2 suitcases - there was plenty of unused wall space where a second could have gone. Had to request a second pillow for myself - which didn't come the first night and I had to re-request for the 2nd night. Seating in the dining room was fixed according to your room number, which was uncomfortable at times when you could be cheek by jowl with another couple and then big empty tables around the room - although our one evening meal was pleasant we didn't enjoy the closeness and chose to eat elsewhere the other 2 nights, as well as not wanting 3 whole courses. At breakfast the range of food was good but sometimes there were no implements or things missing for which you then had to ask the staff member - maybe a little more thought could go to putting out more implements than were likely so to avoid having to bother someone who was in and out of the restaurant and also preparing food. Jacuzzi jets not positioned right to get legs and back - which after skiing is what you need.

I think with some modifications to the bathroom particularly this would be a better hotel for its price. Out of all the hotels we stayed at on our recent 3-week trip this is the one we keep talking about - but for all the wrong reasons sadly.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowTails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Nice and clean room, very spacious as we had a Junior Suite,
Very friendly and helpful staff,
Breakfast is above average for such hotels,
Nice location - rather close to a ski lift, 50 meters to a ski rent, 80 meters to a car rent, a lot of shops and restaurants around.

Room Tip: take Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vadim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We stayed 6 days over the New Year at Relais San Guisto for a skiing holiday. The junior sweet was very comfortable and equipped with a large bathroom area.

There is a communal storage area for skis and ski boots at the basement of the hotel. Parking is ample, the included breakfast is sufficient and nourishing. Dinner was optional at 18 Eu/pp, and after trying it one night, found the pizzeria across street to be better and marginally cheaper.

Though the bunny slope is right behind the hotel, the campitello lift is (at least) 600m away. Easier to drive, and early, to avoid the long lift line.

Recommended overall!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo R, Direttore at Relais San Giusto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Dear Renaud,

thank you very much for choosing Relais San Giusto for your winter vacation.
We are happy that you enjoyed the stay but, at the same time, we appreciate your "critics" because they make us stronger. To be honest, the price for the dinner ( a complete meal made of appetizer, starter, main course and dessert) is quite low if compared to other restaurants in the area and
it is obvious that a pizzeria makes lower prices. We can improve the quality of the food but, regarding the prices, we can't do any better. If coming back to Campitello, we would like to invite you and give another chance to our restaurant. You won't regret the choice! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We just returned for a week-long stay at Relais San Giusto, which was our base for a ski holiday in the Dolomiti Superski area. The hotel was basic but immaculately maintained with everything appearing new and updated. We stayed in the well-priced junior suite, which had a large bed, couch, closet area, and amazing bathtub, which our muscles loved each day after returning from the slopes. The hotel also contains a wellness center, which we largely did not use though it looked very nice, and a ski storage area. The staff, in particular the lady manager, was fantastic; she was always cheery and kind. There appeared to be two other staff members, including the dining area manager; however, neither spoke English, so we had less interaction with them.

Holding this hotel back from five stars was, in our opinion, the decorum of other visitors in the wellness area (which is not attributable to the hotel, of course) and also the food provided at breakfast and dinner. For example, at breakfast the food consists of mainly pre-packaged pastries and cakes though some cold cuts and yogurt were also provided. No hot options were available for breakfast. The juice and coffee from the juice/coffee machines was awful. An improvement in the food could go a long way towards raising the quality of the stay. This was, however, our only complaint during our week-long stay, so, needless to say, we were quite satisfied with our choice of Relais San Giusto!

One note is that the hotel is a bit further away from the lift area as indicated on Tripadvisor other booking sites. It's quite a long walk with skies/ski boots, but there is a ski bus that stops about 2 blocks from the hotel or you can drive, which is what we did each day, visiting different lifts and areas until we found a "secret parking" area about 15 minutes away on one of the Canazei slopes. Parking at the ski areas/lifts is free.

In all, we very much enjoyed our stay at Relais San Giusto for our ski vacation. We found it well-located, well-priced, and comfortable and would happily return.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo R, Direttore at Relais San Giusto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for choosing Relais San Giusto for your trip to Campitello di Fassa.
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and you appreciated the services you were offered but, above all, we are sincerely grateful for the suggestions you expressed.
Regarding the breakfast, 90% of our products are homemade with a wide selection of sweet and salad dishes. You can choose among coffee and juice from the machine or simply ask to our personnel for a good espresso/cappuccino prepared on the very moment ( no charge for them!).
Fresh Orange Juice can be provided with an additional cost. Personnel is always at your disposal for listening to your requests, even if they do not speak your language. Our force is to work as a team. The competence of one person is at disposal of the other. If someone is not able to speak a certain language, we can rely on another. The important thing is to let us know if something is not clear. Only knowing this, pur communication could be clearer.
Regarding the distance from the ski lift area, we will check again and correct the information if that is not correct but it must be clear that this piece of information sorted out by measuring it driving with the car and not approximating it by chance.
Hoping that our answer is reasonably exhaustive , we sincerely hope to see you in the very next future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
333 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Stella Montis
Hotel Stella Montis
#15 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Albergo Verda Val
Albergo Verda Val
#21 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
72 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Grohmann
Hotel Grohmann
#23 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rododendro
Hotel Rododendro
#25 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Giusto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Giusto

Address: Via Roma 1, 38031, Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#11 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#15 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range: ₹ 5,631 - ₹ 13,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais San Giusto 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Giusto is in the heart of Campitello Di Fassa, 700 m from the Col Rodella ski lift with links to the Sella Ronda Ski Circuit. Parking is free, and rooms offer satellite TV and views of the Dolomites. The restaurant of the San Giusto is open to hotel guests only, and serves dishes from the Trentino region, accompanied by a range of wines. Drinks are served in the lounge-bar area with WiFi access. A wellness centre with a Finnish sauna, a Turkish bath, and a hot tub invites to relax. Herbal teas are provided in the relaxation area, and a ski storage room is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Relais San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Giusto Campitello Di Fassa, Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing