We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Atibaia
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Rooms are very confortable, clean and nice. Food is very good and plenty of varieties. The "aclimatized" or warm water pool is very cold, the only thing that warms up the pool is the sun, when it show up. The entertainment for children is good but there is not much for adults, specially during the night, there is nothing to do!!!. The hotel It is very pricy for what they offer.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are alike and have a good view of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 3,941 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

I have not stayed in this hotel, but I would like just to complain about the service to potential customers...
Last week, while me and my manager were surveying some hotels to hold our year-end meeting, we were in the area, when we decided to visit Bourbon as well (without booking a meeting).
First, we were stopped at the main gate, and asked the security if he could contact the sales dept. (we had already quoted with their sales about a week before), but all he could do was to hand us a business card and ask us to call them ourselves!
Secondly, we tried to call and was transferred several times, because the manager that was in contact with us previously was during her lunch break, and nobody else could help!
Third, we asked to see the conference room, to have an idea of the space and if we could see the rooms. But their answer was: the best I can do is to show you the lobby!
After that reply, we left without even entering the security gate, and very frustrated with the service of a what is said to be a 5 star hotel...
Need definitely to train better the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
10  Thank Lucy_Chiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I read some good reviews at Tripadivisor and we decided to spend my birthday and the carnaval holydays at the Bourbon Atibaia Resort. Comfort rooms but I was expecting sunshine… the region is very cold and I don’t believe that hosts can go to the swim pools. After 2 days you get tired of the food and the service. I agree the kids have tons of fun. I would not go back; instead I rather go to a beach resort!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Well, the premises are impeccable! Everything clean, new, updated and well serviced.
The food is terrific, plenty of activities for adults and kids. The pool is fantastic but outdoor so be lucky to get good weather.
But, nothing explains the ridiculous price they charge! You can find a 5 stars one in São Paulo or Rio cheaper than this. It stays in the middle of nowhere and the city has absolutely nothing to offer. You´d be stuck inside the premises. Won´t go back, nothing explains the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the backside of the building, the view of the hill is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrlandoJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Very large and comfy rooms, like the ones found at good resorts in US. Excellent sleep quality as the room is quiet as the window seens to be sound proof (stayed at the back of the hotel, not facing the highway, but I believe even the front facing rooms have good sound isolation). The restaurant of the hotel is not top notch but has an average to good food.
As part of a large group holding a convention there, I believe we were able to get a good corporate rate. However, rates for families, specially on holidays, are ridiculously expensive (if compared to touristic destinations around the globe). Brazil is currently very expensive for hotel accomodation but prices for a couple here can reach multiples of similar hotels worldwide.
While expensive, it is probably one of the best resort type hotels within one hour from Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabiobrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atibaia
10.7 km away
Taua Hotel Atibaia
Taua Hotel Atibaia
#3 of 12 in Atibaia
2,828 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Vila Verde Atibaia
16.6 km away
Hotel Estancia Atibainha Resort & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Atibaia Residence Hotel
Atibaia Residence Hotel
#5 of 12 in Atibaia
344 reviews
1.8 km away
Eldorado Atibaia Eco Resort
9.9 km away
Recanto da Paz Hotel Fazenda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort

Address: Rodovia Fernao Dias Km 37,5 37. 5 km, Atibaia, State of Sao Paulo 12954-904, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Atibaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Atibaia
Price Range: ₹ 20,004 - ₹ 39,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for the welcoming way and the care in every detail, the Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort is the perfect destination for family fun. Here sophistication coexists in harmony with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Bourbon Atibaia Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Atibaia Hotel Atibaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing