We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crud yr Awel

Cosy, comfy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy, comfy living room
Romantic Edwardian bedroom Patio terrace with mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Cosy, comfy living room
Romantic Edwardian bedroom
Patio terrace with mountain views
Time for tea!
Gas-fired 'woodburner'-type stove
Fully-equipped, modern kitchen
Fully-equipped modern kitchen
Recently renovated bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom
A small cot is provided.  measuring 55x90 cm, height from mattress to top of the rail is 40cm.
Toys and teddies
Summer blooms in the terraced garden (steep steps)
Help yourself to herbs growing by the back door
Crud yr Awel / Cradle of the Breeze
View of the Moelwyn mountains from the rear terraced garden
Nearby Portmeirion Italianate village
Llanberis Pass, Snowdonia
Black Rock Sands, Porthmadog
Caernarfon Castle
Slate locomotive on display in Blaenau Ffestiniog
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
santra007
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you could wish for!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Truly magical stay at this lovely cottage. The owner has gone to so much trouble to make sure everything you could need on holiday...and a whole lot more...is provided. Our daughters in particular loved the children's touches...Winnie the Pooh is everywhere. And the wild, magical Snowdonia scenery is literally on your doorstep. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and the mountains. I'm a big Winnie the Pooh fan too! Please do come back one day, there is always a discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian W
1 review
“Lovely Break”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay in Blaenau Ffestiniog was very impressive. The location was quiet and surrounded by hills.

The cottage was ideal, being well presented and comfortable. Very clean and everything was provided for our stay.

Communications with the owner were excellent and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch.

We would be happy to stay here again and to recommend it to our friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing such a glowing review. I'd love to have you to stay again and there is always a discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadie m
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Clean and well equipped slate floored cottage, very close to zip world.
Looks tiny from the outside but extended at the back so is spacious enough for a family of 4 and has an interesting, steep and quirky garden embedded in the hill behind the cottage .
One double bedroom is downstairs and the other twin room upstairs.
No tv reception but wifi and good selection of DVD, my kids enjoyed the Water horse movie.
I really appreciated the cupboards being well stocked with essential items for guests to use and the owner left us a lovely hamper of goodies which was perfect for when we arrived with tired and hungry children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you for posting such a lovely review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable in the cottage. I've tried to make it the kind of place I'd like to stay in myself, a home from home. Let me know if you want to come again, you would be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Cosy comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cosy cottage big enough to fit two adults and two rather large teenagers. Everything you need for a relaxing week or two on holiday. Fully equipped kitchen, nothing missing at all. Comfortable, cosy, home from home. Lovely welcome hamper which was very generously packed with goodies. The whole family enjoyed their stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay and that the cottage met all your needs. Please come back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinns50
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Crud”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely and well maintained house. Best of the things available for us to use. Super welcome basket.
Compared to another house booked down the road this was far better and v close to zipline.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for writing such a lovely review and I am so glad you enjoyed all that the cottage has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing