We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Furano Hotel(Furano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bell Hills(Furano)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edel Warme(Furano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Chibaso(Furano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
6
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We were booked into this hotel but refused to stay here. Access to the hotel from the street is down a dodgy track covered in snow that is not easily managed with suitcases. There was no-one at reception to meet us we waited at least 30 minutes for someone to turn up. The room was no bigger than a shoe box. There was no hanging space for our clothes or ski gear. There was no space to store our suitcases. The room was cold. The hotel REEKED of cigarette smoke.

The only redeeming feature is that it is close to the gondola, if you don't mind an uphill walk.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a budget option and don't mind the smell of cigarette smoke, this is the place for you.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Stayed at B&B Furano during the summer - three adults in a Japanese-style room (futons, tatami mats) was a little bit cramped. Seemed pretty expensive for a small room with shared toilet and shower facilities, but it seemed like the best value we could find in Furano during the busy summer season.

The breakfast was simple (bread, ham, melon, coffee) but adequate. The couple running establishment were kind although rather taciturn. The man was available to answer our questions at reception, although the invariably closed curtain was not the most welcoming.

Overall the location, price, and service are good, but I would not go out of my way to stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our stay at B & B Furano was excellent.

I was sceptical with there being not much information on the internet of the property but it couldn't have mattered less.

I had been to Furano previously, so I already knew the location was great (2-3 minutes walk to Kitanomine Gondola). We arrived late on the train and got a taxi from Furano station (1000 yen) to be greeted by a very friendly but shy owner. Having choosen the Tatami room (after loving them elsewhere) we set up our beds and warmed the room (3 heaters!). Shared facilities were very clean and water super hot.

Each days breakfast was great size and perfect size for the day ahead. Cereal, bread, croissants and tea/coffee are self serve and a plenty. Rooms can be cleaned daily if necessary but we decided not to bother the owners. It wasn't needed.

Lots of restaurants nearby, owner always willing to help book taxis or tours, and even shared his beloved sake when we came home cold one evening.

We met great people at the property but it never seemed crowded.

At under $100/night in peak season I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here, a couple of niggles such as heater not working on arrival (fixed in 2 minutes) and a couple of hairs in the bathroom (free upgrade from shared bathroom) cannot stop thia from being an excellent option for the price. Close to lift and restaurants with a substantial breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyoukouNingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We had a comfortable and quiet stay at B&B Furano. All expectations were met in this mid price pension. A lovely though quiet host provided satisfying hot breakfast each morning with good coffee and selection of bread and croissant kept us going on the slopes till lunch. Tea and coffee facilities continue throughout the day and there is a comfy communal area complete with massage chair. Rooms are clean and quiet spacious for Japan with or without ensuite, lots of hot water. Excellent drying room facilities (the best we've had, and we've seen a few) meant our boots were dry and warm each morning. Lots of food options around and a very short walk to the lifts.
We'll definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wal1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews