We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
134
26
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del rio hot water her husband the river san carlos the owner small hotel wonderful hotel air conditioned an en suite bathroom eco hotel breakfast was included lovely breakfast all kinds downstairs room amazing hosts local restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Rio Del Luna was a good place to stay the people were very friendly and very helpful the rooms were clean yet rustic right on the river. Given the location it was more than adequate and a comfortable safe place to spend two nights before pursuing on Eastward to the mosquito Coast.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Luna del Rio last month, we've met Marga and Manuel before but it was our first time at the hotel and it was amazing! The hotel is proudly an eco hotel and clearly Marga and Manuel took this into consideration when they started this project. Rooms are great and feature a/c, a comfortable bed, hot water and the decor overall is just lovely. Some rooms have a terrace with views to the river and rapidos... a hanging chair was the perfect item for us! Oh and I must mention how LOVELY breakfast is! Tasty and quite balanced; the best part to us was how kind and attentive Marga and Manuel are; you really feel like you're home there. We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mikenica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect place, beautiful, clean. Enjoy the river, trips to fish, see animals. Thanks to Marga and Manuel for taking care of us, for waking up at four to prepare breakfast before departure, for all the little things that made our time there unforgettable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Salud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

A small but beautiful hotel. Everything is eco friendly, and it looks beautiful! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

They cooked breakfast just for us and it was really good. The view on the river is also very good. One small downside is the roaster living next door. He woke up at 3 in the morning... Didnt mind it though, all part of the experience :)

Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 115merelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay in Nicaragua. I loved the country and the people. Hotel Luna is an amazing example of why everyone should visit. We didn't' stay at the hotel but we used them to organize three different trips for our family. I cannot say enough nice things about our experiences. Margarita and Manuel were kind, patient, informative, and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to help us even when it had nothing to do with the services we were requesting. We stayed on the islands and had an amazing tour. We also went for a night tour and a day trip with the canoe and swim in the reserve. Each one of these three trips were fantastic. We did it during the rainy season so they were complications. Yet they found solutions for everything. If you want someone who is honest and informative I highly recommend using them.
An example of how amazing they were is when we were thinking of flying they helped us find out prices and availability. When we took the bus they made sure when knew where to make all the changes we needed.
Thanks so much for taking great care of my family
Monica.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mrw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews