We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grand Harbour views”
other travellers have booked this property
Mesmerising sunset views over Valletta and the Grand Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mesmerising sunset views over Valletta and the Grand Harbour
Mesmerising sunset views over Valletta and the Grand Harbour Rush Hour St Angelos Style ! A Beautiful Morning in St Angelos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Mesmerising sunset views over Valletta and the Grand Harbour
Mesmerising sunset views over Valletta and the Grand Harbour
Rush Hour St Angelos Style ! A Beautiful Morning in St Angelos
The Maltese Stone Terrace overlooking the Pretty Kalkara Creek
Mesmerising sunset views over Valletta and the Grand Harbour
The Maltese Stone Terrace overlooking the Medditerranean
Spacious living area leading on the terrace
Leather seating with traditional Maltese Architecture pictures
Fully airconditioned and spacious living area
Satellite TV and high speed broadband internet
Modern Kitchen and dining  area
Well appointed Kitchen with electric cooker, Kettle and Espresso pot
Well appointed Kitchen with Washing Machine, Dishwasher Microwave and Fridge
The Large fully airconditioned Master Bedroom with King size bed and Ensuite
The spacious Master with  large wardrobes and AC
Beautiful unique portrait photography of Maltas Capital Valletta
Fresh towels and bed linen await
Well equipped Master Bedroom Ensuite shower and toilet
The spacious Twin Room with Full AC and access onto the rear courtyard
Spacious Twin Room with Large Wardrobes and full AC
The well appointed Main bathroom
Full size bath and Grohe Shower Mixer in the Main Bathroom
The large Single Bed with full AC and large wardrobes
Beautiful photography of traditional Maltese Fishing boats
A good nights sleep for all
View of St Angelos Mansions from Kalkara side
Old Historic Mina of St Angelos fort next to the apartment
View of St Angelos Mansions from Senglea side
a view of historic Vittoriosa
Birgus Majestic St Lawrence Church
The quiet streets of Birgu
The quiet streets of Birgu
The quiet streets of Birgu
The quiet streets of Birgu
Be part of the easy life in the quiet streets of Birgu
The Vittoriosa Marina seconds away from the apartment - with great restaurants
Al fresco dining at Birgu Waterfront
The freshest fish served daily
A fish lovers dream
Jewels of the sea served daily
Freshly baked Maltese Pastizzi with Ricotta
Freshly baked Maltese bread from Davids Bakery in Kalkara
Birgu Waterfront
The view of St Angelos Fort and the Grand Harbour at sunset
Birgu Waterfront
St Angelos Mansions by night
Al fresco dining at Birgu Waterfront at Night
Fine dining in Birgu
Fort St Angelos by night
Birgus Majestic buildings light up at night
The Fort By Night
Birgus Majestic Band Club on the square
Birgus Festival of Light in October
Birgus Festival of Light in October
Birgus Festival of Light in October
Birgus Festival of Light in October
Birgus feast of St Lawrence
The view of Kalkara in the evening from the terrace
The view of the new Esplora Science centre directly opposite viewed from the terrace
National maritime museum
The National maritime museums famous cannons
National maritime museum clock tower
The National maritime museums famous cannons
The gate of Birgu
The famous church of St Laurence in Birgu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank_Car...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Harbour views”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

St Angelo mansions is a modern 3 bedroom apartment on the doorstep of the Grand Harbour and in the midst of a very important historical location in Malta. Ideal holiday location if you are wanting to escape the tourist hubs and looking for a sieren location which is ideal for swimming and walking. This area of Birgu has bus, ferry and boat services to allow you access to Valletta and surrounds with ease. Restaurants are a plenty in Birgu and Senglea both offering fine dining, street cafes and bars. We found the location ideal for our long walks and runs around the three cities and surrounding bays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We cannot believe that we managed to find such a fabulous apartment with such amazing views. The apartment was modern, clean, spacious and quiet. We had everything we needed for a perfect holiday. It was amazing to be able to step outside and swim in the sea. There are lots of bars and restaurants in the area and although we have been visiting this part of Malta for the last four years we found the information contained in Stephens house manual very useful. It was also very easy to get to and from Valletta using either the ferry or the water taxis. We did not want to leave and now we are home we miss sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine taking in the spectacular views. We will definitely return next year - can't wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank Marion and David it was an absolute pleasure to host such wonderful guests. I do hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again! The sunny isle of Malta is already missing you ! Regards Stephen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE !!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fabulous find, location, location, location, the minute you open the doors to the balcony you are overwhelmed by the spectacular view. We found ourselves just sitting on the balcony day and night and watching the comings and goings of the harbour. We were there in August which is festa month for the area... The accommodation was roomy and very well equipped with all the mod cons...and very comfortable. The apartment was close by to shops, cafes, restaurants, marina and a ferry to Valetta to boot....gotta to get back there soon...!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Dear Miriam. thank you for your kind words and I am absolutely thrilled you have a wonderful - Birgu City is a magical place and everyone should visit here as its the true authentic life of Malta ! I do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again :)
regards Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Cathe...
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband, 3 children (16, 13, 12) and myself stayed in this apartment for two weeks. This spacious flat has 3 large and comfortable bedrooms, sleeping five in total. Large wardrobes in every bedroom. Open plan living area with kitchen. Dishwasher and washing machine, oven top with four "hobs", oven, toaster, kettle, microwave. Lots of glasses, plates, cutlery and pots and pans. But only a very basic selection of cooking utensils. Soap, detergents and dishwashing tablets provided. AC units in all rooms (remember to book usage before you arrive). TV. WIFI stable and good. The apartment is nicely decorated and in a beautiful location: Ground floor with the sea 1 m away. Easy access to the sea from the cliffs or by use of the 3 ladders provided. The swimming area is "fenced in" and a popular spot with both tourists and locals alike. The small terrace in front gets the morning sun, but luckily the sun passes to the other side of the house at approx 2 pm. The outside furnishing is slightly battered, and as we visited during a heat wave, I missed a parasol for my al-fresco breakfasts. No dining table outside. The view is truly stunning, and one that I will miss.10 min walk to the bus stop in Vittorosia / Birgu square, 10-15 min walk to Valletta ferry, 20 min walk to a well stocked convinience shop. The owner responds promptly to messages, and he helped us book airport transfers. Bread, butter, jam, water, tea and coffee welcome pack. Deposit returned after 10 days. This is probably the best rental apartment we have stayed in. Clean apartment, excellent location for a combination of city and beach holiday, and good information from the owner. You can find somewhere cheaper. But not with this level of comfort and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hi Ann-Catherine many thanks for your kind words and very pleased that you had a great stay ! hope you welcome you back sometime soon :)

regards

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi Glenn, it was an absolute pleasure to host you. Look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing