We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in the best location in Malta”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Carolfrom...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in the best location in Malta”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were a three generation party - my husband and me - our daughter and grandchildren aged 17 and 16. This apartment was elegant and clean. The location was first rate on the water's edge where we were able to swim from the rocks just below and although in a quiet location just around the corner a yacht marina had waterfront restaurants. It was a water-taxi ride away from the Capital - Valletta. We were very glad that we were not in the main tourist area. The only slight disappointment was the size of the balcony which was really only adequate for two people - but we did manage evening drinks together - but difficult for five people to eat on the balcony.
A secure parking space was inclusive in the rate - if we return to Malta we would always stay in this apartment.
We have not yet had our security deposit returned - but I am assured that this will happen within two week's of our stay.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: the small balcony
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your kind words.
Just in response to your comments although the balcony may be compact, the sliding doors from the balcony open into the open plan lounge and dining room seating 6 people at the table with spectacular views of one of the last remaining natural Harbours in the Mediterranean, you are actually right on the waters edge.
By the time your review was published your deposit was already returned, we make sure all bonds are promptly returned to our guests.
Thank you once again for choosing our apartment for your holidays and we hope to see you again back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina location and high e
Liked least: Maltese drivers!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flaxmore5...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, superb location”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were a group of 5 adults, who had travelled for 6 weeks through Britain, and stopped off in Malta on the last leg of our holiday. We were looking for a relaxing stay, where we could enjoy one week without having to move every night, as we had done throughout our holiday, so our expectations were high. We were not disappointed. The location could not have been better, with superb views from the balcony to the sea below a bonus. The apartment was HUGE, very well equipped and certainly met our expectations. There was a lift which assisted us greatly with our luggage and for those in our group who had trouble with stairs. The apartment was very well maintained, is located close to restaurants and small shops sufficient to meet our needs. We were met at the airport by prior arrangement without any problems. On arrival at the apartment we were greeted and shown the facilities available to us, there was even a welcome pack of bread, wine and milk to help us settle in. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment, especially if you are looking for a holiday away from the glitzy tourist trail and wish to soak up the ambience of traditional Malta.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weezacomi...
gold coast australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Grand view”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Wonderful stay in Vittorosia . Magnificent views & swimming from rocks below apartment. Good choice of restaurants marina side & we were lucky to see some beautiful yachts from France sail into this magnificent harbour. Apartment is spacious but balcony very small. Agent is on hand for any problems & airport pick up reliable. Only downside is bossy neighbour downstairs & return of security bond which can only be recredited to bank account. This is costly for international visitors with bank transfer fees & exchange rate fluctuations. A hold on a credit card would be a more convenient option. Overall a fabulous holiday destination on sunny Malta.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Balcony & security bond process
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
Port Talbot
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magnificent Malta Getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from a magnificent week in Malta, the local people are so friendly and helpful, this apartment was ideal for the six adults that stayed, wonderful views, swimming in the sea directly below the balcony is a 'must'. This apartment was exactly as described, very clean and spacious with all the mod cons that we could want. With excellent restaurants along the harbour front just 5 mins flat walk away Vitteriossa is a beautiful location with easy access by bus, water taxi or ferry to the city of Valletta. The airport pick up was arranged without a flaw, Clare (the agent) was very friendly, helpful and informative with local knowledge. This was one of the best holidays ever, and we will definately be returning.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, Maltese people, history, food, weather.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.