We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
21
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
21
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk close to shops baby beach rooftop pool seafront loads san
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Beautiful apartment, very clean and situated right next to a small beach with a lagoon which was safe for kids. There is also a rooftop pool with stunning views of the mountains and sunset. When we had a problem with flights and ferry the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I have stayed in La Gomera many times and this is the best accommodation so far.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This was our 4th trip to La Gomera with a toddler and 5 year old and this was the best accommodation by far. Spacious and very well designed with great terraces. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.

The building is very well designed and you are separated from your neighbors very cleverly.

Note the lift only operates from 9.00am to 11.00pm (which was fine for us!)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank corkboy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Booked at short notice we were disappointed to find ourselves on the second floor right on the street (Room 201). We needn't have worried it was a great location with a view of the ocean, the streets were very quiet and we had access to everything we needed.
The store with virtually anything we needed was about 20 steps away - great for fresh bread in the morning! The unit was a little old - noticeable in the bathroom and kitchen - but everything perfectly clean. Four night stay was too short!
Wi-Fi access in the unit was poor but it was no big deal for us to go downstairs to the lobby where the signal was good.

Room Tip: We have no idea what the other units were like - but 201 was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandSAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

we booked a room in this hotel at very short notice on 9th oct 14.
from the word go we were made feel very welcome. we were offered a choice of apartment. the one we chose was large with a fully equipped kitchen, a decent sized bathroom with a good shower. we also had a large patio with outdoor furniture and umbrella. they room also had loads of storage space.
located on the seafront opposite a nice little beach the hotel also has a rooftop pool.
the hotel offered us beach umbrellas to take off premises with us
which i thought was a really nice touch.
the hotel is very quiet yet close to shops and numerous restaurants, one of which is right next door and excellent.
we found the staff very helpful and efficient. a special mention for the argentine lady mannix.
valle gran rey is a lovely town with a real chilled out feel to it.
we look forward to returning to both the town and the hotel in the future

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drdoylzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Situated in a quiet part of Valle Gran Rey, we discovered these lovely apartments. The whole place was spotless, including the pool. The location was just outside the main town, nice and quiet! The staff on reception were so professional, said all the right things and nothing seemed too much trouble. I will be returning and I would recommend this to all nice polite people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews