We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in La Calera”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny roof terrace
Stunning ocean and mountain views from our roof terrace Our   tropical garden offering natural shade and stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
The sunny roof terrace
Stunning ocean and mountain views from our roof terrace
Our   tropical garden offering natural shade and stunning views
Lower terrace
Entrance terrace with stairs to roof garden
Dinning area of the kitchen
Dine in or explore  the many and varied restaurants in the area
The modern kitchen diner for having an evening in or for entertaining friends
The comfy sitting room/lounge with TV/DVD player and over 50 DVD's for those lazy evenings in
A feature of Casa Bibi is its interior design &  unique touches, original paintings and ornaments
Casa Bibi has an abundance of plants and trees both inside  and outside the apartment
Luxurious super king size bed which converts to two singles if requested
En suite shower room essential after a day hiking or a day on the beach.
The tranquil village of La Calera only a short walk from the mountain paths or the ocean
This old boy helped us build our steps in the garden, there are working donkeys on the island still.
The harbour at Vueltas -whale & dolphin watching trips can be taken from here. It's a great day out.
The dramatic night skys of La Gomera
The palm trees of upper Valle Gran Rey
Playa del Ingles - the nearby naturist beach
Sun worshippers enjoy the beautiful beach of Playa del Ingles
Local Fiesta de Los Reyes - January 6th. After the procession there is music and dancing.
Glorious mountain views typical of the island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JayPCA
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in La Calera”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had 10 great days in Casa Bibi in La Calera. The apartment is excellent,well appointed, a very interesting design and situated in the heart of La Calera. As with most properties in this town, which is built on a hill side, there are plenty of steps to climb but, if you are OK with this then the apartment is fine. Casa Bibi has a terrace with a stunning view of Valle Gran Rey and the only slight draw back to the apartment is that the sun leaves this terrace around 7pm. If it were not for that I would have given 5 stars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Casa Bibi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry about the sun disappearing earlier than you would have liked but I'm glad everything else was up to 5 star standard.
Regards Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaKD
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Having seen the photos online, we were expecting something a little special, but our expectations were exceeded! The house was much bigger than we thought it would be with all mod cons including wi-fi, flat-screen TVs, DVD player, etc. My sister stayed with us for a couple of nights and there was plenty of space for all three of us. It was quiet and peaceful, especially as we'd just spent 3 nights in Tenerife where my sister lives. The walk up the steps of the old town might be too much for some people, but when we had food shopping, we were able to drive up and unload at the end of the street (sometimes we even got a parking space there!). The roof terrace with sea view is a lovely sun trap.
Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The long climb up the steps after a few drinks!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks for your very positive review, our guest's comments are very important to us, they enable us to make any adjustments that may be necessary to ensure everyone has a good holiday. I'm glad you had such a great time.
Thanks again.
Regards Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam...
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We felt at home”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Bibi was a spacious, well-equipped place for us to live for six weeks. The kitchen was great and the king-size bed was very comfortable. Very good small grocery a few steps from the front gate. We needed to use LAN cable to connect to the internet, and doing so had a fast reliable connection. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: water temp control in shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review Casa Bibi. I'm glad you were able to settle in and feel at home. Sorry about the trouble with the Wi-Fi it has been resolved, we have a new router now and the signal is stronger than ever.
Regards
Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We previously visited Valle Gran Rey in November 2012, staying in a hotel. We undertook considerable research before booking Casa Bibi for our recent three week stay as we knew we wanted to stay on a ' self catering ' basis in La Calera, the gem of the valley. Thus affording us the opportunity to enjoy both Valle Gran Rey and her beaches and also get out and around the island for some serious walking. Casa Bibi is ideally located in La Calera. It is high up enough to give good views out to the sea yet very close to a marvellous supermarket and two good restaurants. The location is quiet but at the same time it feels as if you are close to the heart of this hillside community. It's bohemian , laid back and very interesting. The property is a large one bedroom apartment with a separate kitchen/ dining room and large living room. In fact it is much larger than the Internet photographs suggest. We had a friend staying with us for a few days and the bed settee in the lounge was ideal. The property is a conversion from an original Gomeran house and many original features remain - and these have been accentuated and improved through the artistic eye of the current owner. It is comfortable, spacious, very well equipped and very well appointed. In fact we just couldn't fault it in any way. During our stay, the owner was nearby and gave us several tips on things to do, took us out to a nearby street party and introduced us to a great fish restaurant. There are several flights of steps to climb up and down to the property - but take your time or pause to rest on one of the several street benches. The climb is worth it. If you have a car, as we did, there is ample parking at lower street level but also some limited parking very close to the property. You can certainly drive up to unload your cases or shopping even if you have to subsequently park below. Loads of books and DVDs to use, massive fridge that provides drinking water and ice, a washing machine and space to dry clothes ( essential for walkers) good oven and hob and dishwasher and loads of hot water in the shower! . Nice outside bistro seating area and a rooftop terrace and sun loungers. If you are walkers as we are, the opportunities for stunning treks of various degrees of difficulty are numerous on La Gomera and this property is also perfect for your rest days. Thanks Viv......we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the size
Liked least: Nothing really - maybe climbing the steps at the end of a long walk!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you had such a good time and that the apartment met all your requirements and was even better than you expected. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you had a nice holiday, maybe we will see you again.
Regards
Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing