We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
99
68
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
68
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach rooftop bar nice hotel infinity pool sea view room beach hotels soothing view decent breakfast sri lanka small island pleasant stay hotel staff is comfortable room tv channels style hotel playing pool many reasons
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

In our trip we have been to other 5 star hotels, but Garten's cape was simply Amazing !
We wanted a peaceful good hotel, this was clean, spacious rooms with all complementary accessories included.
Room 203. facing the sea, breath taking view sunset and in the morning to wake up with. No noise no disturbance.

The rooms are provided with a duet, so if you prefer a lighter cover just ask for it. The Staff ??
Amazing is too little to describe them, From the management staff to the reception, porters , waiters or chefs, all are so friendly, kind and nice, they will make sure that you have everything you needed, enough to make your request.....

The breakfast buffet was great, we ordered also the extras.
Dinner we went on the a la carte which was super.

The pool is super clean, and the towels are provided. Making just a few steps away you can find safe paces for a swim.

Thank you Garten's cape staff, you made our holiday pleasantly memorable.

Room tip: Room 203, corner sea view. switch on mosquito repellent. ask for a lighter bed cover too. Enjoy !
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank La Valigia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanCramer, Director at Garton's Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Kri B,

Greetings from Garton's Cape Hotel! Your favorite Luxury Beach Hotel!

We at the Cape are glad to read that our exceptional product and services had met and exceeded all that you had expected during your recent stay with us! and there is nothing more rewarding, than knowing, our sincere efforts are recognized by our valued guests. It is the motivational factor, which keeps us pushing further!

As an International award wining organization, our standards are constantly updated and upgraded to keep inline with the growing competition, However our prime goal is always to create a personalized service, lacking in most of the mass tourism scale hotels in the area.

Dear Kri B, once again thank you for your valued feedback, which I will share with the rest of the Team at the Garton's Cape, who looks forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future!

Wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,

Ryan Cramer,
Director.
ryan.cramer@gartonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

we stayed at Gartons Cape in mid Jan 2018 for 3 nights the hotel is almost in the sea, is modern to a high standard in rooms, food and services.
The staff are highly professional and very helpful and always obliging.
Our sea view room was amazing.best hotel during our stay in Sri Lanka.

Room tip: Sea view rooms
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terenceelaine1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanCramer, Director at Garton's Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest (terenceelaine1980),

Greetings from Garton's Cape Hotel!

We are delighted to read that our exceptional service and unique location of the property adjacent to the pristine turquoises waters of the Indian Ocean, have contributed towards your choice as 'The Best Hotel During Your Stay In Sri Lanka"

It was a privilege for us to serve you and we look forward to your return, with the intention of providing yet again another relax full and rejuvenating experience at your favorite Small Luxury Beach Hotel ! The Garton's Cape, Ahangama!

We wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,

Ryan Cramer,
Director.
ryan.cramer@gartonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Extremely friendly staff made our stay everything we could wish for. Beautiful ocean facing location and clean stunning pools. We were at the pool area all day and the staff helped us with the sun beds, drinks, coffee and everything we needed. Rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. Mr Dileepa, the hotel manager, speak excellent English and took very good care of us.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Hidden gem a little way off the main tourist path beyond the strip of beach hotels near Galle.
Modern and stylish design features. Stunning outlook with absolute ocean views.
Very spacious rooms with ample storage space and fan as well as AC. Room design is let down by shoddy bathroom spa with exposed wiring and uneven surface making showering tricky for those with poor balance. Would have been much better off without the spa and with a simple rainshower instead.

Beautiful pool feature connects to bar pool and splash pool in reception foyer.
Great buffet breakfasts on rooftop and table tennis and pool table. Unfortunately the room is decorated with large pot plants in strategic places making playing pool and table tennis a challenge.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We only had two nights at Garton’s Cape but loved every minute of our stay. We booked a lagoon room and were given a free upgrade to an ocean view room, even without asking.
The view was spectacular, and lying on the bed looking at the waves brake with the sunset was amazing.
We had two dinners and breakfast at the hotel and the service and food was very good.
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, the Mangers went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay.
We will always make time to stay here when we come to Srilankan.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mathewsv1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews