We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
24
28
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
28
26
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Located near the park and train station this hotel is a tremendous value. 60 Euro for a single room and breakfast. Motorcycle friendly parking. Check out the pizza place next door - another tremendous value and great food. Be sure to hike at the glacier park nearby. This is one of my favorite cities in Northern Italy!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank wbrewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here one night in June 2014 while passing through town.

Got a top-floor room. Was excellent. Nice bathroom, quiet, clean, two beds. Easy check-in and check-out.

A bit pricey, we thought.

The restaurant is subpar for Italy.

I'd stay here again in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I booked two nights here July 2015.A big mistake.
I am writing this at ten past midnight,there is still music from the bar below (we are on floor5) there is endless shouting and laughter from the people in the bar and obviously spreading out to the front.
The staff have all proved friendly enough and we had a reasonable meal. There is also a lot of traffic ,cars and noisy scooters.
If a hotel produces this much noise when their guests are trying to sleep they should warn people not to come.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep before the small hours go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMW340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel in a charming small town on the edge of the alps, not far from the main route into Switzerland. The rooms are relatively large, the bathrooms well appointed, beds comfortable. Rooms have balconies and are good value for size, comfort at the price. The hotel is on a quiet square and convenient for sightseeing around this charming and interesting small town with its caves. The most striking aspect was the exceptional care the kitchen took when we told them one of our party was allergic to all nuts when we ordered dinner. The waiter and chef insisted that they would prepare their food entirely from fresh to be certain that there was no possible contamination. The fresh pasta and sauce they made to order was excellent. This attention to detail ensured there was no repeat of accidental nut ingestion which has sadly happened on some occasions despite care being taken to detail the list of nuts causing allergy. The food overall was well made and local speciality and to be recommended. Buffet breakfast was also above par for Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have stayed at the Crimea on numerous occasions and it is always top notch service and value. It is a family run hotel and the staff are always helpful and attentive. The restaurant serves excellent local food. The town benefits from numerous other good eateries. The only thing to be aware of is the peal of bells from the local church at 0700 every morning, but for me, that simply adds to the overall charm of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews