We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Conradi(Chiavenna)
US$ 126
US$ 110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rifugio Uschione(Chiavenna)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Centro Storico Chiavenna(Chiavenna)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
B&B.it
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Sciora Oliva(Chiavenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BB Ploncher(Chiavenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
24
28
25
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
28
25
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here one night in June 2014 while passing through town.

Got a top-floor room. Was excellent. Nice bathroom, quiet, clean, two beds. Easy check-in and check-out.

A bit pricey, we thought.

The restaurant is subpar for Italy.

I'd stay here again in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I booked two nights here July 2015.A big mistake.
I am writing this at ten past midnight,there is still music from the bar below (we are on floor5) there is endless shouting and laughter from the people in the bar and obviously spreading out to the front.
The staff have all proved friendly enough and we had a reasonable meal. There is also a lot of traffic ,cars and noisy scooters.
If a hotel produces this much noise when their guests are trying to sleep they should warn people not to come.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep before the small hours go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMW340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel in a charming small town on the edge of the alps, not far from the main route into Switzerland. The rooms are relatively large, the bathrooms well appointed, beds comfortable. Rooms have balconies and are good value for size, comfort at the price. The hotel is on a quiet square and convenient for sightseeing around this charming and interesting small town with its caves. The most striking aspect was the exceptional care the kitchen took when we told them one of our party was allergic to all nuts when we ordered dinner. The waiter and chef insisted that they would prepare their food entirely from fresh to be certain that there was no possible contamination. The fresh pasta and sauce they made to order was excellent. This attention to detail ensured there was no repeat of accidental nut ingestion which has sadly happened on some occasions despite care being taken to detail the list of nuts causing allergy. The food overall was well made and local speciality and to be recommended. Buffet breakfast was also above par for Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have stayed at the Crimea on numerous occasions and it is always top notch service and value. It is a family run hotel and the staff are always helpful and attentive. The restaurant serves excellent local food. The town benefits from numerous other good eateries. The only thing to be aware of is the peal of bells from the local church at 0700 every morning, but for me, that simply adds to the overall charm of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Arrived at this hotel rather late at night with two friends. We had booked in advance. The man at the front desk recommended a triple room instead of the rooms we had chosen because it would be cheaper for us and just as good. It was a good recommendation, and it saved us some money. Nice start of the stay. We got a parking spot right outside the hotel. View from balcony was good, food was good. It was saturday night and there was some noise outside from partying. Other than that everything was great.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Stig J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews