We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
37
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
20
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Arbon summer days festival. This hotel is in a wonderful setting, with a great outdoor seating area under the trees. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant, but it was nice and fresh. Not the cheapest of places to stay, considering the rooms are dated and small, but it was clean. we would like to return again one day.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissmisstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

On the shore of Bodensee we enjoyed the services of the hotel and the restaurant as part of a business offsite. The service of the hotel, restaurant, seminar facilities were great. We could make full use of our time, staff was very friendly and able to fulfill our requirements with great flexibility and care.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed here one night only. Small room but spotlessly clean and good bed. Small bathroom. Very good dinner in the garden restaurant, excellent and effective service.
Ample breakfast buffet of excellent quality. Located in a typical swiss farming area near the Bodensee. Great.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The rooms at the back were not in the evening sun and so quite cool which was good as there is no A/c. The rooms were roomy and comfortable but the shower in our room was in a bath. Not so good for us as we prefer a large dedicated shower. The provision of fresh fruit to help yourself from in the hallway was a nice touch which we enjoyed and took apple and kiwi. Food in the restaurant is expensive but where is it cheap in Switzerland except for the Swiss and it was good.

Room tip: Best to have a room at the back if its hot and sunny
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Located near the Bodensee, very nice view, good trail for hikes, good trail for biking, separate from walkers. The area and surroundings are very quite when you abstract the birds singing early in the morning, but that's nature. Kitchen is very good, the menu is ok and the service is fast and efficient.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JosVH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews