We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
11
55
44
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
55
44
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay schiphol airport value for money nice hotel juice my wife and i canal clothes venue netherlands reconstruction april jam cheese appointment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

As I didn't want to drive home after a running race I checked into this hotel as it was conveniently located to the venue.
I felt welcome upon checking in and the lady informed that if I wanted to have a quiet breakfast in the morning it was better to arrive after 8 am as before that a large group was in the restaurant. That was very thoughtful.
The website stated there was wifi throughout the hotel, but unfortunately that was not the case as there was some sort of an issue with the wifi hot spots.
The room itself and the bathroom are both spacious. However the room feels a bit dated. Stains in the carpet, one the wall , when turning in I noticed a stain on the sheets., no airconditioning and I could not get the window / sliding door to open. Therefor the room was uncomfortably warm.
One more thing: there was a smell of stained urine coming from the bathroom. Could be useful if housekeeping used some more chlorine to not only clean the toilet bowl but also the floor.
I had a room on the 2nd floor which was in a more quiet are of the hotel. It overlooked a canal. Traffic is quite busy as the hotel is situated on a road leading out of town onto the highway.
Breakfast is OK. Not very elaborate but it is sufficient.
Would I recommend this hotel for long stays ? NO. Would I stay again ? If participating in the same running venue, yes as the location was convenient. But not for any other reason.
Having stayed in a Tulip inn before I brought my own water cooker as there are no coffee / tea facilities in the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Free WiFi... in the lobby... nothing in the room!!! First and last time in this hotel. Of course no manager to discuss with. (He is here only Friday) this hotel is a big fake. International standards ...their claim... looks like a big lie!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 117remyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Tulip Inn hotel is about a half hour drive from Schiphol Airport. It's a recommended middle-class hotel, exellent for your first or last night in the Netherlands. The hotel has its own restaurant where good meals can be taken and for those who want to do it some cheaper there is a Mc Donalds next to the hotel. The reception is small and there is not really a lounge or a bar for a nice evening drink. You can buy a drink in the restaurant (until 10 p.m.) and if the weather is nice you can drink it on the terrace of the restaurant. The breakfast is good but the offer is limited. You can catch up on food as often as you want.
The rooms are spacious and warmly decorated and give you a nice, relaxed feeling. The carpet (which I would rather not see in a hotel room) is due for replacement. The bathrooms are clean and well cared for. The mattresses may be slightly harder but that is a personal preference. The television is on the small side, taking into account the distance to the bed but there is a wide choice of channels. The hotel sells itself by offering wifi but there is only wifi at the reception desk and small lounge, no wifi in the rooms. Oh, and ... no smoking in the room (great!) but every room has a small balcony, so...
Would I go again? For the price I paid ... yes, please.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patje22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This is a convenient hotel to stay while on the road. It's close to the highway with only a few weird turnarounds to take to end up in their parking lot, which also holds a McDonalds restaurant. The breakfast is very nice, the rooms are small but clean. The beds are ok and it had a nice spacious bath. Service was very friendly.

Room tip: It's close to the highway but a sound barrier is in place.The only noise we heard came from people on the parking lot.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We asked the staff to change location due to the fermeture of the restaurant for renovation
The staff was very profesionnel and friendly and they responded immediately with a relocation in their hotel in Bodegraven

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank karen_kompoplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews