We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We enjoyed our week stay at the Marriott. Our room was spacious and clean - seemed to have been recently upgraded, upon arrival the A/C didn't seem to be working well and with one phone call it was fixed within an hour. The beach is beautiful, clean, plenty of lounge chairs ~ and the view from your beach chair unreal -- mountains, beautiful blue/green water. The tennis courts are actually carpet - so not so great. The pool was wonderful....the service at the pool bar was not so great. It seemed that there were only 2 people working at the bar at any given time and they didn't seem all that interested in serving anyone. I didn't realize while staying there that the Marriott offered an "all inclusive" option, so this could be why the bar service was so slow. The staff at the front desk was very helpful - arranged for dinner reservations with no problems for us. Also catching a cab at night was no problem, as they line up the guests and the cabs just keep coming! We arranged for a driver one day to take 3 couples to The Brimstone Fortress and he gave us a history tour on the way which was fun. Often when you stay at resorts like this you don't get out and see the island --- I always like to eat off site and get a taste of more local food. We didn't eat in any of the on-site restaurants. The Marriott is located close to "the strip" - within walking distance (15-20 min walk). It was fun going down to the Shiggity Shack on Thursday night - fire dancers, live band...lots of local flavor. The Spa was difficult to get an appointment - I had a pedicure (which was wonderful), but I was the ONLY person in mani/pedi area. Which was strange - as we were with a group and everyone had the same problem trying to get an appointment - and service was spotty. This is an area the Marriott should address - as it's a beautiful spa. Overall we had a very relaxing stay and the hotel staff seemed eager to meet our needs (with except to the pool bar!).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasGoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    1,128
    387
    164
    117
See reviews for
718
1,152
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Most of the staff at this hotel were so very nice and accommodating. It's a very nice place to stay on St. Kitts, however, it could have been cleaner. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the pool. We asked several times to have the toilet and exhaust fan fixed in our unit, that never happened. The staff at the front desk, spa and shops were great. The tour desk was very good as well. We did learn that they were outsourced, not Marriott and maybe a little pricey but the tours we took from them were all very good. The Calypso Bar staff never had a good day and their food was poor. The other restaurant in the lobby had decent food and a very friendly staff. We had a 2 bedroom timeshare suite which was very large. All things considered, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islasusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel was great but most of the service by the hotel staff was terrible. The Bell Staff was great and they were very friendly and helpful. I was most disappointed with the concierge, restaurants (with the exception of Calypso which was good) and bar staff. The staff at the swim up bar was especially unfriendly. I found out about half way through our trip that many of the guests were there on an all inclusive package. This might be an excuse since they were not being tipped but i was a paying customer and i didn't like being treated this way. Service away from the hotel was excellent and everyone on the island was very helpful and friendly. The people running the tours were great and the cab drivers were awesome. On a positive note the hotel and amenities were very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a high floor with an ocean view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have stayed at this Marriott resort on several occasions, and I must say it is absolutely the best place to stay on this island. The rooms are clean, the staff are helpful and friendly and the location is right on the beach. This Marriott is also within walking distance of "the strip" which is a strip of beach lined with cafe beach bars.

My personal tip. If you like snorkeling get a local taxi to take you to shipwreck beach (about 3 miles away) The off shore snorkeling there is wonderful! There is a long reef just off the shore that runs down the length of the beach. This a great spot that you should not miss!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Globaldominator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very nice facilities in great location and if you like big amenities and being pampered and want everything in one place- great. If you are more for adventure and getting to know the island- try a smaller place. The hotel recommended tours and restaurants seemed selected and controlled. Cost $1/ minute for lacal calls if you wanted to call and check things out on your own. Watch for charges on yor final bill that you may not have actually authorized- meals, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethGville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
5.2 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
9.9 km away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
14.5 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 km away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
16.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Property: St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,309 - ₹ 23,854
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing