We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Intouch with nature”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hermigua, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ciara F
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Intouch with nature”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled here with my boyfriend and my parents, so booked two rooms. We arrived and were welcomed by the guy, rooms where lovely and spacious. He explained the internet, TV, hiking trails and BBQ etc. Very friendly and welcoming.

The apartments where lovely, big beds, nice bathrooms, small dining area, seriously impressed with the kitchen, it had everything except an oven which I can live with!
They even have salt, pepper, coffee, sugar, etc all the extra touches, which really count, especially if your only staying afew days and have to buy them things.

Loved the decoration inside and outside. The views are gorgeous. Unfortunately we had cloudy days but I'm sure on a sunny warm day this place is spectacular.
You are in the hills but not so far from the town centre, a drive is about 8mins, walk maybe 15. Not much happening there anyhow, Very quiet area but if that's what you want then perfect! Very Canarian and your very intouch with nature! Would go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid M
1 review
“Wonderful Location and helpful landlords”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

On arrival we met Rachel who gave us very informative recommendations with historical and ecological backgrounds for the best places to see and where to eat.
The best thing was, waking up in the morning and watching the sun creeping along the steep slopes into Hermigua. My favourite location of the house was the roof top with comfortable seats, plenty of lights and a BBQ. The apartment was very much to our liking, especially the placement of the bed, from where we could watch the sunrise. For people like us who like hiking, it was very convenient to have quite a few circular walks nearby and the fact that Norbert took us by car to the Garajonay National Park from where we gravity aided got back to Hermigua. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayusky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laskmi77
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaB23...
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing