We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food took 1,5 hours to get to the table ”
Review of El Reservado

El Reservado
Reserve with
El Reservado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Change of owners and what a disappointment. The waiters were running around but there were just too few of them. We were clearing our own plates and eating bread to pass the time. The filet mignon with foie had a wine sauce that was not mentioned in the description. It basically ruined the plate. We will not be back.

Thank grmo1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

First time here and it did not disappoint. Found it here on Trip Advisor (thank you). Service impeccable and the food was delicious and presented in a different way. A bit more money than your average bar/restaurant but so nice. Definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis B, Community Manager at El Reservado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Helen s, thank you very much for this first visit and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. We were happy that you liked our restaurant. We hope it will be the first of many more visits. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stopped here for a snack on the way to Malaga Airport. It was very busy (public holiday - 6th January) so we ate at the bar and ordered two raciones (homemade croquetas and ensaladilla rusa). The food was incredibly good, tasty, big portions. The service was excellent and friendly and as we paid the bill we were given a complimentary glass of sherry. Highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely eat here again rather than the airport.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis B, Community Manager at El Reservado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for your comments and for your visit. We would like you to come back soon and visit us without having to go to the airport. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Came here by accident when looking for somewhere for a late lunch before going to cinema at Rincon de La Victoria. Very busy bank holiday weekend, so service a bit slow, but as we were in no hurry it did not matter. Full of Spaniards enjoying some very appetising looking dishes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food, one of our party thought he had had eaten the best Rabo de Toro ever. Reasonably priced for the quality of the food. Impressed by the local digestif, offered by the house - local sweet moscatel which was simply delicious.... we ended up buying some to take away!!! If you want their paella (including 2 non fish ones) you have to reserve 24 hours before. We are planning our return....and may be able to comment on the paella!

Thank LaJarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis B, Community Manager at El Reservado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you LaJarrie for your good comments and especially for your visit. We hope you will soon come to eat our paella and enjoy it a lot. We will continue working to have your recommendations. A greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Lunch here was our treat of the holiday!
The food here is very good - almond and garlic soup to start, followed by grilled pork, which was amazing.
The wine was wonderful and after dessert the waiter brought us some cheese and the most beautiful dessert wine, compliments of the house.
The service here is faultless, with the door being opened for us, by the waiter who attended us - nothing was too much trouble for them - they should lecture in customer service!
Next time were around, we will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis B, Community Manager at El Reservado, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you James E for your visit and especially for their comments. It is a pleasure for us to enjoy our food and service. We hope to return soon. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Reservado also viewed

Rincon de la Victoria, Costa del Sol
Rincon de la Victoria, Costa del Sol
 
Rincon de la Victoria, Costa del Sol
Rincon de la Victoria, Costa del Sol
 
Rincon de la Victoria, Costa del Sol
Benagalbon, Province of Malaga
 

Been to El Reservado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing