We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sa Barrera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Playa Azul(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sa Paissa(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Siesta Mar(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Siesta Mar I(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nelva Resort(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Menorca(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Mar de Menorca(Cala Canutells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
261
93
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
93
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala en porterpeaceful stayrainforest showerstayed here for nightsquiet hotelexploring the islandthis wonderful hotelsized poolbed and breakfast basispool areatotal relaxationsteep walkcooked breakfastroom was spotlessloved this hotelsea viewspanish omelette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 7 nights at the end of May 2012 and we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Sa Barrera is a pretty and intimate hotel in a great location. 15 minutes in a taxi from Mahon Airport, 5 minutes walk from beach (mind the stairs!) and 15 - 20 minutes walk from Cova d'en Xoroi.

All staff were so cheerful, welcoming and out of the way helpful, the service wonderful. There is a good selection served for breakfast and the onsite restaurant serves absolutely delicious Italian food for lunch and dinner.

We spent a lot of time poolside and the area was very quiet and un-crowded. At most there were two other couples enjoying the pool with us at any one time so there were always poolside lounges available.

The hotel is targeted at adults and does not allow children under 12. During our visit there were only adult guests at the hotel, mostly couples, and guests were of all ages.

Points were deducted from our total score as my husband would have liked to see some gym facilities in this adults only hotel, and also because there was a slight smell of damp in the room due to lack of ventilation in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room overlooking the pool. Most do, but we did notice some rooms above the hotel entrance which only had a view of the street and apartments across the road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fijikiwicombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a GREAT hotel - the staff are so lovely, the most helpful and gracious I've come across, the food outstanding - freshly made and very competitively priced. Delicious breakfast and excellent pool area. Very peaceful and relaxing (apart from the incessantly smoking Germans!).

I really want to give 5 stars for the hotel but our only niggle was the beds were a little bit hard, and rather than being a double bed, it was 2 pushed together. Really not major issues, but would have been nicer to have been a double.

There are no children at this hotel - an absolute dream....

Can't recommend it enough - stay there, you won't regret it. Thanks Sa Barerra for a brilliant week!

Room Tip: They all face the pool and the beach - upstairs might give you a better view, but they're all very pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful small and quiet Hotel. The italo-iberian food of the half board menu has been outstandingly good with daily choices of 3 appetizers, 3 main courses and 2 desserts.

Family owned and managed Hotel by a charming and efficient Team which pampers its clients each with an individual approch. Kudos and many thanks to Signor Roberto, the Cheffe Franca, the waitress Ilary and Maid Jessie.

As a mature couple we spent a week visiting the different parts of Menorca with a rented car and we have been delighted to come back home every evening and being welcomed in family style manner.

I can really recommend this nice Hotel for your stay in Menorca.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights 2 years ago while we waited for our villa to be vacated . The room was spotless , The manager was very attenitive , The pool area is also very spotless and had lovely sun loungers , when we came to book out of the hotel we had booked a taxis , having waited for nearly an hour the manager asked if he could drop us , as we had told him we staying in calen porter for another week . Now that is what you call CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andycox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

it may be one of the best hotel we've ever stayed at. the service is unbeatable - they get to know what their guests like and dont like.

cala'n porter is cute and great to relax. because it's a child-free zone, the hotel was quiet. the walk to the beach is about 5-10 minutes, which includes between 180 - 191 steps, depending on how you count.

the rooms are nice and decently comfortable, but this is spain, so you can't compare with what you would get in switzerland. this is the only hotel ive ever been to where the guests said goodbye to all of the staff.

the breakfasts are amazing. fruit, bread, jam, eggs and bacon, coffee, tea, fruit juices, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Superlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews