We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa, made the holiday even more...”

Review of Villa Amber

Rear of villa with covered terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of villa with covered terrace
Lounge area with leather sofas Sunset - as seen from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Rear of villa with covered terrace
Lounge area with leather sofas
Sunset - as seen from the villa
Pool area with sunbeds
Landscaped garden with exotic plants
Roof terrace with sea views
Front of villa
Dining area
Lounge area with modern furnishings
Well-equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
One of two bedrooms with twin beds
Hallway
Landscaped garden with exotic plants
Views from the villa
Pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa, made the holiday even more enjoyable”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our second stay at this Villa in Cala en Porter. Excellent accommodation and location.
Everything you would want to make a perfect holiday. Will be booking this villa again as it is superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning. The perfect place!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really struggled to think of what to write in this review as I want to give it the best possible review ever, but I'm afraid my lack of English skill won't do it justice. The villa is just absolutely perfect, it's stunning and massive! Its beautifully decorated, and has absolutely everything in the place you need, even the stuff you don't think of but only find out you need it when you need it ( I hope that makes sense) its literally home from home! The location was perfect the views from the 'roof top terrace' are stunning, especially in the evening and the pool was ideal, you could easily float away on a inflatable with no fear of bumping into each other and capsizing the other person! (I resorted to the good old fashioned dive bomb for that!!) The cleanliness of the villa was amazing too! The location was spot on your literally a 5 min walk from the shops/bars and the caves! Which is an absolute must to check out! I have had one of my best holidays thanks to Villa Amber! The owners go the extra mile to ensure this, even on booking they send helpful bits like maps etc. for you. They are just lovely! I cannot recommend this place enough or even describe well enough how beautiful it is. Thank you so so much. I cannot wait to book and return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, I can't narrow it down to one.
Liked least: Nothing, leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTaylor...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are back to reality with a bump and just wanted to thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful villa, we loved every minute of it. Perfectly equipped for a relaxing holiday (dishwasher, washing machine and super comfy beds!) and in an amazing location, those sunsets and star gazing on the roof terrace WOW. The weather was perfect the temperature seemed to increase everyday, I think it was around 27 degrees when we left on Friday! We were grateful for the parasols. We didn't rent a car we just used the public transport and walked - twice to Calas Coves (amazing place) via the 20 minute trail behind Spar when we also carried on to Es Canutells (in the crazy hot heat) and the second time via the long coast trail (VERY long walk). We also loved just walking around beautiful Mahon (€1.70 on the bus). Food market, fish market and supermarket there are fab.

The pool was a little chilly for the first couple of days but warmed up as the temperature increased (it had been windy the week previous and was still on our first couple of days). Gorgeous beach (recommend tapas in the beach side bar) , we didn't find the steps an issue. The food in Cala En Porter was a bit "too British" for us but I guess they are catering for families. We made use of the bbq most nights also ate at Es Casino (gorgeous tapas and jazz night on a WEDNESDAY).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinneywo...
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ideally situated villa for beach and restaurants”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa Amber is a detached bungalow set on the level within walking distance of many restaurants and supermarkets. It is well equipped with 2 twin bedded bedrooms with a bathroom and 1 double en-suite room. The rooms all have shutters and air conditioning. It has a nice patio and a swimming pool with a very pretty garden.
The villa is a good base to see the island especially the south and is very near to the airport yet you do not hear any noise from it. The beach is set down from the cliffs and is very pretty and safe to swim in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy neighbours
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill C
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional - & fantastic value”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable fortnight at Villa Amber. In our view the villa was beautifully decorated & furnished. Although the road was not busy, we particularly liked the fact that the garden and pool were situated at the rear of the property and the brushwood fencing above the perimeter walls made it feel even more private. The patio doors in the lounge also provided a lovely view of the garden and gave the room a light & airy feel. We were truly amazed by the villa's value for money, having paid less than £400 for the second week! It would be a huge challenge to find anything of this calibre in a similar price range!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful garden & roof terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing