We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment stunning views wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
SUINNY TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUINNY TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
SUINNY TERRACE
TERRACE
VIEW OF LOS GIGANTES FROM OUR LOCATION
VIEW FROM OUR LOCATION
SUNSET ON THE TERRACE
HARBOUR VIEW FROM OUR TERRACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wendypete...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment stunning views wonderful location”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lesley was helpful from start to end. We felt privileged to stay in this perfect apartment the views were a treat the balcony huge and hard to leave ! There is also a stunning pool with equally good views. Lesley thought of everything in the apartment as if she has stayed elsewhere and supplied everything she would have needed. Los Gigantes is a lovely quiet harbour village with a large selection of places to eat and a well stocked supermarket. We certainly hope to return as I think we have been so spoilt with this Tenerife apartment we wont go anywhere else. Thank you Lesley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Maybe just a better more comfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely lovely apartment where you couldn't wish for better surroundings. Just spent last half hour watching the Dolphins playing in the bay from the roof terrace. Thank you Lesley for the use of the binoculars.

When the afternoons get too hot the shaded swing is a delightful retreat or the pool is only a flight of steps away. The pool is always uncrowded with choice of sun loungers, chairs and parasols.

This really is the retreat it claims to be. With all your needs catered for. This has been a really relaxing few days so far and we still have a few more days ahead of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yetty
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned :( from our very peaceful, relaxing & very, very hot holiday. We stayed in your beautiful apartment which has absolutely everything you will ever need while you are away from comfy beds, books, games, dvd's, iron, hairdryer ect... & there was even needle's & cotton, Lesley you really have thought of everything :)
The terrace views are amazing from the cliffs, harbour & endless sunsets.
We ate at a few good restaurants & on the balcony a couple of times.
Went food shopping at Lidl the food was very fresh there was plenty of choice, was 8 euro's by taxi there & back to the apartment, also went to local supermarkets.
It takes about 10mins to walk down to where everything is, the Church square is so peaceful with cafes, bars, restaurants & shops all around & taxi rank.
Would highly recommend Ocean Explorer boat trip cost 15 euro's to see whales & dolphins it was really magical they swim right next to the boat.
We hope to return sooner than later & have already recommended.
Thank you Lesley :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littletra...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Week Retreat”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can only say good things about this wonderful little apartment with the best views from the best balcony you might ever find! This apartment is so well set up for a completely stress free relaxing holiday. We traveled as a couple with a toddler and my daughter absolutely adored the balcony, watching birds, boats and the sea from the comfort of a home away from home. It was perfect for her and us to unwind in the sun and eat dinner on the balcony, watching the sun set every night!

The small town of Los Gigantes itself doesn't offer anything in the way of decent food or coffee (the worst coffee ever actually and sadly very touristy food) So we would definitely recommend renting a car and searching far and wide for a few hidden eateries if you appreciate good food like we do, BUT to be honest the best place to eat is on the balcony at the apartment! Los Gigantes town itself was disappointing for us but the scenic cliffs, the view from this apartment and the opportunity to take our daughter whale/dolphin watching and swimming at the little beach made up for a lot of that!

Lesley is very accommodation and even worked out a generous departure time for our daughters nap schedule! What's not to love? Happy child, happy parents! Thanks you so much Lesley!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleygee
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful views, wonderful host.”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I'm the first to admit how fussy we are and I can't find one single negative thing to say about your apartment Lesley. You have thought of absolutely everything _ from the books, info leaflets, well stocked kitchen, binoculars etc...to the swing on the balcony, the comfortable beds, extra throws and cava and water on arrival. You truly are the perfect host. This is our fourth visit to LG and we will now be returning to Buena Vista year after year. Keep up the good work, you will be highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing