We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
29
85
57
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
85
57
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments crockery provided spectacular cliffs playa de la arena sea view slept fine swimming pool base to explore restaurants and shops los gigantos a stones throw great balcony cracked tiles apartment block fabulous location wifi is free washing up liquid
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We paid extra for a sea view, and within two days we had to move to another apartment. The apartment is above a restaurant and there was a constant humming noise all night which kept us awake. Along with that we had to deal with all the cockroaches . The rooms are very run down and dirty! In the first apartment, the bottom of the curtains were black! In the second apartment, the curtain in the bedroom appeared to have vomit on it! We bought cleaning materials and I cleaned the apartment every day. Our sheets were not changed at all in the two weeks that we were there!
Swimming pool is across the road, also needs upgrading! The balconies are filthy, full of pigeons droppings! The wood is rotting and so are the canopies!
Avoid ! Not worth the money! It could be quite nice if they spent some money on the properties! There is a kettle and very basic cooking utensils in the kitchen and a fridge freezer, but it’s just too dirty!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bern777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Free sunbeds...but you had to give them up at 4.45pm and the pool was locked at 5pm every day. Free sunbeds...but you have to pay for an umbrella. That's a first. Five days without a change of towels in the apartment. Apartment cleaned, sometimes, but don't expect it to be clean. Don't ask for a quite room as we did before we arrived...reception just don't care. Don't ask anything of reception. Pool is not on site but nearby across the road. Pool Café is good, but they should have employed a maintenance man for the pool area a few years ago...some of it is very poor although the location is great.

Room Tip: Choose a good room by looking at other apartments...these are so tired, old and sad.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank invernessjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

These apartments are functional and clean but tired and a bit shabby. In a great location for the marina and beach but everything else is uphill, then up another and so on! Also they're probably the cheapest in the area. Although residents have free use of the pool across the road I really missed having a pool area onsite and there was nothing to look at when sitting on the balcony, which got no sun. The apartments overlooking the marina are the only ones with a view and are all privately owned it seems. If you like the area and just want a cheap week in the sun with somewhere quiet to sleep it's fine

We like quieter resorts and Los Gigantes was certainly in that category, it didnt have a "strip" like some resorts and there weren't too many tourist tat shops but there weren't that many restaurants and bars either. It's not unattractive but it lacked character somehow. There was a bit more going on in the nearby resorts. First time in Tenerife, we usually go to Lanzarote or Fuerteventura and next year we'll probably go back to Corralejo on Fuerteventura. The weather was a few degrees hotter in October on Tenerife than we're used to on the other islands. Views out to sea were beautiful and like much of the Canaries the beaches are black sand. We enjoy walking on holiday and the coast path was lovely but be aware that walking in this area involves going up and down hill a lot!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globe873999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We visited in May for a family and friends holiday. The apartments themselves are in a really good location for Los Gigantes - right on the harbour and plenty of shops/restaurants within walking distance.

The rooms were outdated, which is often forgiven when there are many more positive points, however we struggled to find many!

You will see from my other reviews that we are not a picky bunch, so when I say the rooms were shabby and not very clean, that isn't a moaning tourist exaggeration! The rooms are basic as we expected, but Parts of the furniture were falling apart, cockroaches left dead on the balcony - even though cleaners had visited several times.
Not to mention one of the permanent resident's pets screeching all night, making it almost impossible to sleep properly.

The saving grace was that you get free entry to the pool opposite, a clean and relaxing place to spend the day and suitable for all ages.

But I would seriously recommend paying a little bit extra or shopping around to find somewhere more pleasant to stay...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LewiiRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Lovely position to stay, close to the harbour with loads of bars & restaurants. Overall the place has seen better days & is tatty. Clean enough & comfortable enough though! Near enough to enjoy the town & a good base to explore the island. Wi-Fi only in reception & very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews