We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont read a book by its cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dont read a book by its cover”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

firstly after reading all the reviews we were a bit sceptical as to what to find!!
secondly..myself and partner wanted a nice chilled out holiday and thats what we got, so if u want the hustle and bustle then go to los christianos.
thirdly.. the rooms were cleaned everyday and towels ect were changed, also the cleaners were new cleaners the week we were there.
yes maybe the entertainment needed some attention but speaking with the new owners this will be sorted in the near future. and the reception area is now enclosed from the bar area, was completed while we were there.
the pool WAS cleaned everyday and the food was edible, if u want 5* then pay 5* and go to a different hotel. this is a cheap and friendly hotel!
would me and my partner go back... the answer would deffo be a yes!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trish2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    266
    176
    66
    44
See reviews for
187
353
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

my family an i arrived on the 21 aug 12 for 2 weeks.we were told that there was only a couple of english familys at 1st devistation as going on no frills no change of hotel.but my fiance siad make the most of it.thank god we did met some great people.the spanish were really great to.the food was bob on the staff were polite an helpful.the only faults was the cleaning and air conditioning but in the next few months the problems will be ironed as the new owners louis speaks exelent english an is very on hand an listens.will be definatly back at easter

Room Tip: all good rooms as they are all pool an sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We visited Bahia Flamingo as an All Inclusive Package holiday, it was me and my brother just for a lads week away expecting a fairly relaxing, quiet holiday but did want to have a few night outs in possible bars, we expected a few brits here that we could possibly mingle with.

We arrived at around 11PM, with a dancing clown in the middle of reception and 4-5 spanish kids dancing with him, we could hardly speak to the receptionist to book in because it was that close to the stage, we managed to book in, and the receptionist could speak very very little english we was given a key and a map to locate our room, no lifts - had to walk around the outside and through the back up stairs. This took us 10-15 minutes getting used to it.

After 2 nights of staying in this hotel, we managed to find 1 supermarket, and 2 bars with very little people inside. The hotel is FULL off other nationals, which granted we're in Spain here but usually it's a very mixed bag. The bar staff can be very tidious at times, always queuing and I found they always served others before us, very rude!!

After 2 nights we complained and moved hotel to Las Americas where we very much got what we initially wanted.

Fairplay the Hotel is quite big, nice pool and very clean, it's the little things that generally we take for granted but when missing make it terrible. For information there isn't a beach, just a deep look down onto rocks.

Would I recommend to others, probably almost definately not - Good hotel but in a terrible location.

It takes around 1 hour 10 minutes from airport to get here, including drop-offs.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManInLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Northamptonshire, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you are looking for a cheap no frills (no British) holiday then to be honest this is a good place, if you don't mind being served last not understanding the entertainment or even feel like you should not be involved in it and this would not bother you then give it a try, for what you'd pay for a holiday here the food is good (if you can get it) the rooms are clean with maid service everyday and there is a pool (not sure about how clean it is though?)
How i would rate it!
Rooms; Clean & basic good hot water no air-con could do with up dating? 6/10
Pool side bar; 1 person serving most of the time long wait made worse with what seems to be selective serving? Drink range good, snacks available very good. Service 4/10 quality 6/10
Pool; Not great not allowed inflatable or balls in main pool did not seem to clean (both my boys & myself got ear infections may have been pool?) most hotels I've stayed in close pool down at night for intensive cleaning but people in the pool 24-7. Sun beds (here we go) the beds are locked up and not released until 09.30. Every morning of my holiday the Spanish men would be at poolside by 07.30 to 08.00 crowed around the stacks of sun beds waiting for them to be released in the mean time they had set out the parasols with there towels wrapped round them staking there claim of pool area! I did get sun loungers most days but just felt like i was being thrown the left overs and had to cram beds into pool area where i could not see pool or my kids, not my idea of relaxation having to get up to fight for pool space. 5/10 Pool life guard 10/10 (Nice man)
Food/restaurant; Good selection through all meals but again nightmare for non Spanish getting in when you want? Service OK just expect to defend your space when you are in there. 7/10
Evening entertainment; Can not really comment as did not bother with it after first night waiting nearly 20 minutes to get your drinks in a small plastic cup(that is if you get what you've asked for) and not understand what was going on so went out most nights. 2/10.
Hotel overall; 5/10
Did i enjoy it yes would i go back NO!
Please note that this is all just my own opinion and what i experienced on my stay from 18/08 to 30/08/12.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We decided to book this hotel for our family holiday, 2 adults and 2 children. We are not very fussy and generally dont complain.

The rooms are clean, and beds changed pretty much every day.
The food was sooooo bad we had to eat out pretty much every night because nothing has labels so you have absolutly no idea what you are eating, and even when you do think you know what your eating there is shells and bones in alot of the food.
The life guard is not first aid trained and he was needed 3 times while we were thee, 1 instance very serious where someone managed to walk straight through a pane of glass.
Entertainment is totally rubbish throughout the day and even worse in the evening, we was unable to spend a single night in the entertainment hall due to the heat down there, no air con.
Trying to get a drink was abit of a mission, the spanish get full drinks with everyone else getting half a cup of drink. Bar staff were generally ok though but needed more than 1 person to man the bar.
Pool food was stone cold, and not really cooked properly.
When we got there we was told we had no reservation.
The pool to be honest is rather unsafe with alot of tiles falling off the side of the pool making for sharp edges around the pool and sharp tiles inside the pool, causing more than 1 "cut" to people while we was there, including cut to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.2 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,555 reviews
30.3 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,053 reviews
12.2 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
711 reviews
1.4 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,309 reviews
1.0 km away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo

Property: IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Address: Avenida de la Gaviota, 3 | Urb. Varadero, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 8,649
Hotel Class:3 star — IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bahia Flamingo offers a very satisfactory, located in an area of ​​the island with beaches, cliffs and many adventure activities .. hotel low cost prices you have to enjoy the large swimming pool, entertainment area, bar and restaurant. Being located in the population of Puerto de Santiago is a great variety of stores. Next to the hotel are the public transport links for exploring the rest of the island comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotetur Bahia Flamingo Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Flamingo Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing