We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“virtual flight experience”

Virtual Flight Experience
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Wolvey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Have you ever wondered what it feels like to take the controls of a modern jet airliner? Here is your chance! Fly our state of the art simulator in a relaxed and friendly environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Fantastic afternoon in this flight simulator. The staff were so friendly and helpful answering the many questions I put to them. If you want an enjoyable and exhilarating experience you must try this flight simulator. I`ve already booked my next flight and thinking about the one after that.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank ajb0swell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"explained everything"
in 5 reviews
"birthday present"
in 6 reviews
"minute experience"
in 4 reviews
"realistic experience"
in 3 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 3 reviews
"minute session"
in 2 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"commercial pilot"
in 4 reviews
"instructor nick"
in 3 reviews
"an excellent instructor"
in 2 reviews
"real aircraft"
in 2 reviews
"nervous flyer"
in 2 reviews
"cockpit"
in 13 reviews
"gatwick"
in 7 reviews
"simulator"
in 28 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

My son and his Carer visited your centre recently and had an amazing, unforgettable time! Gavin and Steve were outstanding, the care and attention they gave to my son was above and beyond what we expected. I highly recommend this activity for children, boys and girls would find it fascinating. We will be back soon!Spread the word!!Mega day out!Many Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank jacquelinemills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

The staff at VFE are to be complimented on excellent customer service from first contact. Went out of their way to accommodate a flight experience for my boys. Actual experience was professional and fun. Thank you to Steve and team - highly recommended

2  Thank moretti102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are more than welcome. Thank you. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Took control of a Boeing 737-800 for a flight from Gatwick to Schipol with instructor Nick .. totally enveloping experience and highly realistic! Would love to go again...

1  Thank RobinC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

...and we would love to have you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Have just completed the first 2 hour session of the advanced virtual type rating course, and it has just taken my flying to the next level a very intense 2 hours but very enjoyable, this is really as close as you can get to going through what a commercial pilot has to do for there training, would thoroughly recommend this to anyone thinking of becoming a commercial pilot or if you have a interest in flying and wants to know more about what go's on up front when you are in the air.
great experience and great people cant rate them enough keep up the good work VFE.

1  Thank Rory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good flying Rory. Our advanced VTR is an exact copy of a real Flight Simulator Training Course from a major airline operating the B737-800, so you know that was the real deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virtual Flight Experience also viewed

Bedworth, Warwickshire
Henley-in-Arden, Warwickshire
 
Stoke Golding, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Virtual Flight Experience? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing