We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Restaurante Grill Aeroclub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Best Restaurant in Gran Canaria, please add and i will supply a more thorough description of the restaurant. Regards
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We were told about this place by a local and a friend, we never knew how close it was to our hotel. The staff are polite and will show you the meats if requested. The food is so good and the portion size is incredible. We didn't expect the portion size and were shocked how much you got but it is amazing food. The prices are great, for your food the prices are cheap and you can tell the food is fresh and prepared to order. We enjoyed our experience here and will return, it is definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Morgan1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

really good quality food served here and by excellent and friendly staff.have to say the best meal i have ever had in gran canaria.love it.try it

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a fantastic evening, once again, Jorge, you made our evening! Perfect food, perfect service ! With love, Mikael and Berit

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Berit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

As you get near to Maspolomas on the motorway, you can see a a Douglas DC7 twin prop aircraft in view. This a small airport with a gyrocopter and sky diving as well. If you go into the airfield the Aeroclub Restaurant" is there next to the sea and at the end of the runway.
There are two separate areas inside, the first is for functions mainly. The second is an area popular with the locals. The menu has an english section.
We ordered a Paella (18Euros) it was enough for 4 people. They gave us a box to take the rest home. The next time we came we had Gambas and Canarian potatoes with mojo, plenty for two. This was from the starters menu which was 8 euros and 3.50 euros respectively. The third time we had mussels and potatoes.
The steaks looked realy tasty, about 20 were delivered all at once to a party of people. You can hear the banging from the kitchen when they are tenderising the steaks.

The staff were fast, efficient, helpful and very friendly.
Definitely a family place and for couples.
We enjoyed every moment of our 3 visits.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timtim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Thank you so much for an amazing dinner. Your food is so good and your staff is so nice. Thank you for your amazing service! See you next time we're on the island!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Lina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Grill Aeroclub also viewed

Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Grill Aeroclub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing